Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Very good. Cooked as written except I used a previous reviewer's suggestion and cut up the stems as I would celery, boiled them in water until soft, and then added them to the leaves. Very lemony... next time I'll add the lemon gradually. Great way to use up Chard from the garden! Delicious served with quinoa/rice combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Lund Hazher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so tasty I was amazed at how delicious it was! I grew swiss chard this year for the first time, but had no idea how to cook it.but thought it looked beautiful in the garden I did follow some of the modifications that was suggested boiled the stems and added them to the mix also used olive oil instead of butter and next time I will use less bacon grease. The garlic, lemon and bacon are so good together! Try this you won't be disappointed. Barrington, NH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BELINDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I've never had Chard before but I got some at a local market and thought I'd give it a try. This recipe made it surprisingly delicious, despite the ambiguous instructions. The lemon and bacon combo actually works very well together and garlic is always good. I'll be making it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Love this recipe, I grow Swiss Chard in my garden every year and this is now my go to recipe for it. I also chop up the stems and biol them before I add them to the pan. Thank you for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Delicious! I used 3 cloves of minced fresh garlic instead of garlic paste but other than that stayed true to the recipe...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Everyone liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Delicious. We did make a few adjustments~ heated bacon, then chard stems, then garlic, then leaves, splash of white wine, finished with butter & lemon squeeze. I think it would be excellent with mushrooms....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Loved this! I doubled the bacon and butter, and found that I didn't need salt. I tossed it with half a pound of penne pasta and enjoyed it with a glass of white wine. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucsmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States