Pan Fried Swiss Chard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I made this tonight with our own home grown garden chard. It was delicous and a good base recipe, that I added my own touches to.I did not measure. I sauteed sliced onion,2 fresh garlic cloves with the cut stems in olive oil.Then I added the chard leaves and chopped cooked bacon (1 slice) lemon juice and toasted pine nuts on top. I will be making often, as our chard grows - thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
My family liked this dish. It was very good. My kids didn't much like the texture, but the adults liked it alot. It's one of those dishes that you like more, the more you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
this was absolutely delicious. the recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
We get the Farm Fresh To You organic produce deliveries and the first time we received swiss chard in the box I searched for a way to prepare it since I'd never had it before. This recipe sounded great... who doesn't love bacon, butter, and garlic?? This recipe tastes great too! It is now a staple around our house :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
GREAT! Even my non-veggie eating 2-year old at this. Goes to show that bacon makes everything better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Made this to the recipe...it was ok but wasn't that impressed...I like chard and greens but would use a different recipe before this one....nothing specific, it just didn't do it for us...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was great! I read the reviews and incorporated several options, I left some of the stems, mixed a tbs of olive oil with butter, but overall the family loved it! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe. Added bok choy to the pan as I had some to use up. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Amazing! Though I did cut down the lemon juice a little bit. Also great if you throw in some cannellini beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moraga, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was easy and delicious. Never had chard before, and I got two bunches in my "Farm Fresh to You" delivery this week. I did add more garlic, and I stopped cutting when I smelled beets, so I didn't use the end of the chard stalks. My daughter gave it a thumbs up...and she's as picky as they come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Swiss Chard

Healthy Swiss chard is sautéed with garlic and balsamic dressing.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States