Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
DELICIOUS SAUCE!! I added mushrooms when sauteeing the garlic and made baked potatoes and vegetables to go with. Will be making this again! Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
although the recipe/pic is confusing with ribeye vs chuck it is very good. The sauce alone is worth saving this one. As warmer weather comes along here I can't wait to make it again with filet cooked on the grill. Most delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
I tweaked this a bit by marinating the meat ahead of time. With that, this was DELICIOUS. One of the best recipes I've gotten from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
I'd rate this 5 stars if it weren't for the chuck steaks and rosemary. I abhor rosemary, and chuck steaks are too tough to pan fry. I stumbled upon a 2 pound package of filet mignon marked down "Reduced for Quick Sale" for half price at my favorite market. I always have Marsala on hand to make Veal Marsala. After searing the steaks, I placed them in the oven set at 200 to keep them warm. I sauted the garlic, some shallots, and some sliced crimini mushrooms, then added 1 tsp tomato paste and let it start to brown. Added 1 1/2 cups Marsala (no broth) and reduced it to 1 cup. Added 4 Tblsp butter whisked in 1 T at a time, and finished the sauce with a squirt of lemon juice and some freshly chopped parsley. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Pretty Good. Reduce the marsala more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was a tasty recipe. I made it with mushrooms and onions as others have recommended. Next time I think I´ll add a full onion (I used one-half) as the sauce gave them an incredible flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Rib eye & chuck steak are two totally different quality of meat. Rib eye find, but, chuck...without marinating it, I doubt you'll get your teeth through it. Don't use chuck steak or you'll be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
The sauce is worth TEN stars, but the recipe is poorly written. The description says "savory rib eye steaks", while the actual recipe calls for "beef chuck steaks". Also, onions are pictured, but not mentioned in the recipe. Made with filet mignon, it was quite wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I prefer to use tri-tip steaks pounded to approx 3/8inch. I added rings of onions and a bit more garlic for our tastes. This is a very delicious meal when served with garlic mashed potatoes. If your sauce doesn't reduce as much as you'd like, use a bit of corn starch or flour to the mix. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I'm trying to decide whether to try this recipe. The picture definitely shows onions on the steak, but none are listed in the recipe! I'd like more info on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States