Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Very easy and tasted like I took hours to make. I used ribeyes instead of chuck steaks and the only thing different I will do next time is add some sauted mushrooms and onions. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I'm not sure where I went wrong, but our Marsala sauce was inedible. It was soooo sweet even with the stock added. Didn't help that our rump steak also turned out to be a really bad cut, so all in all a very dissapinting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Simple is best, this was great. I use this for chicken with lots of sauteed mushrooms, and a touch of cream if availiable. My husbands favorite dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I gave this recipe a try and it was delicious! It was especially good over a glass of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanaka
Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
The chuck was wonderful! I pounded it and then used the meat tenderizer. I didn't have any marsala so I used cream sherry w/beef broth. I also cut the steak on an angle like a flank and my DH actually though he was eating a flank steak :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saf4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Delicious. Used Chianti instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Excellent and easy. The sauce tastes much better if you keep it warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I bought some of this steak on sale only to realize it's not the best cut to cook with. I came across this recipe and it turned out AMAZING! My husband loved it and the leftovers were eaten. This is another recipe that has been voted into my cookbook. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was OK, nothing special, sorry. I would not have really been able to say why until I started reading thru the reviews. My printed copy (May 2010) says chuck steaks both places, nothing about any ribeye. I am not a steak expert, and have to just trust the recipe, and I used the chuck steak called for (though a thin one). So that may have been part of the issue. I followed this exactly (except perhaps used a spread instead of butter, I don't recall). I generally love rosemary and Marsala is fairly good (though I cook with Burgundy more). So I'll blame it on the cut of steak it calls for. I know the former reviewers won't see this, but for future reference, don't rate a recipe based on the picture - members just put their own pics up of how they made it. Interesting to see what people did, but don't rate it based on that. (A lot of folks added onions and mushrooms.) I also noticed several people who really didn't even make this recipe at all, and that's not even counting the changes of steak cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a delicious dinner! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States