Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was really good. Both the husband and I enjoyed it. I used beef broth instead of chicken & extra garlic. I also used a ribeye steak & tenderized it with oil, so it was very tender. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
WOW! I very seldom feel the urge to write a review..but this one deserves it!! Great recipe. Very easy. I used the other suggestions and added beef broth instead of chicken, and also added mushrooms when I sauted the garlic. Leave them big and chunky, it adds nice texture. The best part? I used cube steak and they tasted like a more expensive cut!!! Just lightly coat the steaks with veg oil and let sit at room temp for an hour before cooking to tenderize.(Got that hint here too!) Thanks Lynne..this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2005
I don't review recipes unless they are really good, I am giving this recipe 3 stars because my hubby wasn't crazy about it, but I loved it.Next time I'll use expensive cuts of meat. thanks Lynne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
This recipe was great! My friend and I cooked this dinner for our boyfriends as a part of Valentine's dinner. The boys loved it! Like many other chefs using this recipe, we used beef instead of chicken broth. My friend and I NEVER cook, and this recipe was easy and tasted great! I will surely make this recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
This is outstanding! The flavors go together so well...I cook this when I'm rewarding myself for something! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
My husband and his co-workers loved it. It came out nice and juicy and it was quick and easy to make. Personally, I'd rate it a 4. I sprinkled it with garlic salt instead of regular salt and added mushrooms. I did simmer the sauce for a lot longer just to make sure the alcohol flavor wasn't too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Wow! So easy and so delicious! To be honest, I have used this site for quite some time now, and have never been inspired to go back and rate a recipe, but this is the best steak I've had in a long time, and the preparation was foolproof! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
Delicious!! I added more garlic, used beef broth instead of chicken and thickened with cornstarch. I am sure it would be awsome with great cuts of meat, but it is also a very good way to use up those chuck steaks that come with the rest of the meat we get when we order a 1/4 of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Like other reviewers, I used beef broth instead of chicken. You must use rib eye chuck! It is the most tender of the steaks when frying. I also thickened the sauce with flour but used alittle more garlic. Everyone loved this including unexpected company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I rubbed the meat with vegetable oil and let it sit at room temperature for an hour before cooking. I learned to do that from another recipe on this site. It helps to tenderize the meat. We enjoyed this recipe. I took the advice of another reviewer and strained out the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States