Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great simple recipe! I used filet mignon and fresh rosemary. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDABISHOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a delicious, quick dinner that I could throw together without having to go shopping first! I used Chianti instead of Marsala and it still turned out wonderful. I'll definitely make again for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Excellent sauce! I want to try this again with pork or chicken legs though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This was great. I can't say that it made the meat any more tender (since it wasn't a marinade and this isn't the nicest cut), but the sauce was absolutely delicious. I served it with sauteed potato slices and green beans.I will make this again. Strange -- the ingredients are items that I have used many times with less satisfying results. They really came together nicely in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yummy! I substituted 1 cup beef broth for the chicken broth and Marsala (we don't do alcohol). I didn't have fresh garlic on hand, so used garlic powder. I added one can of mushrooms, and cut up one leek into the sauce. Otherwise followed instructions as posted... yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe. Did not use chuck steak, but rather a round cut. Used beef broth instead of chicken broth and complete forgot to buy rosemary so I used dried italian seasoning. I added both sweet onion and shallots with the garlic. The flavor was spectacular. I do prefer a sauce that is thicker and I think next time will add cornstarch to the beef broth before adding it to the mixture so that it is less of something that just runs off the plate. Otherwise - awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Betz Slaughter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made this with chuck eye steak and steak seasoning instead of salt and pepper. I also added sliced onions, thinly sliced bell peppers and mushrooms to the sauce. I served it with baked potatoes. It was wonderful and my husband loved it! I will definitely serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Incredible recipe. My kids loved it and the sauce was amazing. It is a great meal to fix during the week when all moms are looking for a quick meal. I did double the recipe for the sauce as my side dish was mashed potatoes and I knew my children would want to use it as a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: South Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
1-17-12: Quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
My family and I really didn't care for this recipe but maybe because I used round steak. I'll try it again with either Rib or Sirloin steak. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States