Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2007
I'm trying to decide whether to try this recipe. The picture definitely shows onions on the steak, but none are listed in the recipe! I'd like more info on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was great but can't have any wine so used beef stock instead and one med. onion cut into rings and put in with steak. A meal fit for a king.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
I made this easy recipe last night, my husband thought it was really good. Thanks will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
This sauce is excellent. I added onions and fresh mushrooms. Serve this with mashed potatoes, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Quick and easy with a great flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
This was very good, I think next time I will try the rosemary, I did not have any this time so I used a little thyme, and I think I cooked a little too long because the sauce evaporated a lttle too much and I did use mushrooms. My husband and kids liked it and thats all that counts. I also grilled the steaks but next time will try pan frying it. I had some really good steaks so I was scared to pan fry them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
flavor was good. the sauce was pretty thin so used some cornstarch.. and used beef broth, mushrooms and onions like previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
Not as tender or flavorful as I would have liked. Ended up dipping my steak into ketchup. Perhaps the cut of beef wasn't correct. I used beef shoulder London broil. Also used beef broth instead of chicken broth. I cooked the steaks covered with the gravy for a time hoping the wine would soften them. Perhaps it was not long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
I used tenderized chuck eye steaks that I marinaded for a couple of hours in olive oil w/ a tad bit of balsamic vinegar & rosemary & I had pretty good results...not melt in your mouth tender, of course, but not too tough, at all. I used 3/4 c of marsala ( a good one...you'll be happier w/ the results if you don't use a wine bought in the condiment section of the grocery store) & 3/4 c of chicken broth...decreasing the butter to 2 tbp. to make it less fattening. We loved this! Served coconut shrimp as an appy (I had some leftover) & then these wonderful steaks w/ corn on the cob w/ parmesan butter, fresh tomato slices & rolls. My grandson was in hog heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
This was a wonderful recipe. I've made it twice now, and it's definitely a favorite among my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States