Pan-Fried Steak with Marsala Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This was really good and so easy. The only things I did different was saute one onion before the garlic and I added 1 tsp of corn starch at the very end to thicken the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very good, I did not have Marsala on hand so I used 1 cup broth. I also used a couple of thick bacon wrapped steaks (the ones from Costco) I had to cook the meat longer because of the thickness. The butter is the key! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
Hubby liked it (didn't love it), but I wouldn't make it again -- didn't taste bad, just wasn't all that exciting for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Very good recipe! I added mushrooms and onion as recommended, and used a thin boneless rib eye. The steak cooked much quicker than expected (about 2 min/ea side); opposite happened to my sauce which needed a little extra time & cornstarch. In the end, the sauce turned out great - definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I cooked this last night with Chuck Steak (bone-on). It was great. Used beef broth instead of Marsala Wine and added 1/2 an onion. My family rated this recipe as 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was pretty tasty I think the only downfall is using the chuck steak. Its just such a tough piece of meat no matter which way you cook it. I will make this again but with a different cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I did not use the flavorings of this recipe, but the cook times were right on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My husband really loved this steak. I liked the simplicity of the recipe and I only needed one pan. I used New York Strip because these steaks are my husband's favorite. I do not suggest using Chuck Steak for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hot Chilli
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
I used a whole cup of chicken stock to reduce the sweetness and I thickned the sauce with a little cornflour. It came together very easily and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I cooked the steaks for a lil less than suggested at first. I added onion and fresh mushrooms to sautee with the garlic. Then I put the steaks back into the pan to simmer on low with everything for a couple minutes. Very tasty & juicy. Note: If you are going to add mushrooms and other things, you might want to double or even triple the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States