Pan-Fried Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This is a very easy and tasty way to prepare summer squash. The balsamic vinegar and butter are both necessary to get the right taste, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I made this for a dinner party with a very diverse group of people and everyone liked it. I did add a little sauteed garlic and onion to the recipe. It is important to use a high quality balsmic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
My husband thought it was edible but I couldn't eat more than one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
My husband is not much of a vegetable eater, and Squash is on his no list. What I did was chopped up two carrots ,let them cook in the butter until they were almost soft. Then added the squash along with two small chopped up leeks that were ;eft from another recipe. And followed the rest of the recipe. He loved it. Thank you for this recipe. I'm going to make this again especially when my daught and her family come to dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I really liked this, but was the only one in my family who did. I only add about 1 or 1 1/2 TBSP of vinegar. Its a little time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
My family hated this recipe. I suppose it could be personal taste, but I didn't even use as much vinegar as the recipe suggested and it was way too much of a vinegar taste. No one would eat it. :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Surprisingly good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This is great! I never thought of adding the vinegar. Makes a great dish. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was delicious! I am from the south, and of course have never had fried squash like this. We cover it in salt and either flour or cornmeal or even both and fry the devil out of it. This was so good, that my brother who hasn't took a bite of squash in 23 years ate it and he loved it. Has asked for it several times. Thank you so much for helping me find a way to get my handicapped and very sick brother to eat his squash.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
Oh my goodness, I loved this recipe. It is so easy and tastes so good. I don't think that I would have thought to pair squash and zucchini with balsamic. But they go so well together. I used EVOO instead of butter and I added a clove of chopped garlic. I have made this two times in two days and I will definitely make it over and over! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States