Pan Fried Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
I was looking for something new using spinach and bacon today so I tried this recipe. I used fresh spinach and added vinegar as several recommended. Tastes wonderful but my husband refused to try it so it looks like this is my lunch. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Yummy! I made it per the recipe except I decreased the butter and oil a bit. Also, adding a bit of feta cheese to the top made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This recipe inspired a great dish! I used 4 slices of thick-cut bacon. After frying it, I kept the bacon grease, rather than adding butter and oil. I put the bacon, onion and garlic into a food processor, and then sautéed it in the grease with some mushrooms. Finally, I added the spinach, covered, and cooked it on low for 5 minutes. The result was flavorful and a little musky. My wife and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Loved this:):)!! Doubled the ingredients 4 tablespoons of buter, 1/2 cup of olive oil, chopped up fresh garlic instead of minced, 32+ ounces of spinach (not packed down), 10 slices of bacon (I know). This was to feed 4. The spinach shrinks so that's why I tried doubling everything. Hubby, youngest kiddo and I loved it. Older kiddo not so much but she ate it:)!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This just didnt do it for me. I really thought it would, anything with bacon right? But I just thought it needed something else for my tastes. Balsamic maybe? Maybe cut the butter also - I would just have preferred something lighter so I should have chosen a different recipe, but the bacon grabbed my attention. So as written, this one didnt make the cut for me but glad to see others enjoy it. We all have different taste buds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Very good! Simple, easy and delicious! I prepared this differently as some other reviewers did. I fried diced up bacon till almost crisp, drained off some of the grease, then added red onions followed by the garlic. I skipped the part of draining the grease. I omitted the butter and extra olive oil because I wanted the bacon fat to flavor the spinach on its own. I threw in the fresh spinach, stir fried until just about done retaining its green color. I finished with a sprinkle of a little Hawaiian sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. This was perfectly flavored and everyone savored every bite until it was gone! This is also a great way to get everybody to each their vegetables too. . I served this with, “Beef Kabobs with Parmesan Orzo,” also from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
absolutely delicious. i can never get my significant other to eat veggies, but he wolfed this down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I cut the bacon into small pieces to cook it quicky, and then removed them when crisp. Instead of using the olive oil, I just used the bacon grease. Then, I followed the recipe exactly. At the end, just before serving, I added the crisp bacon pieces to keep them crispy. This was a really good recipe and we'll be using it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
It was perfect. For those of you who found it to greasy if you reread the direction it says to Drain the bacon. It wasn't greasy if you did that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I used coconut oil instead of butter and olive oil and reduced the amount. I also used pre-made bacon. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Okra

See how to make crispy fried okra.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States