Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Em
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I used tilapia and also did not add capers. Served it with mash potato and green beans. Great presentation but not very flavorful, I even added extra spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Em

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I made this with fresh grouper and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
This was great! I made it last night with tilapia as there was no halibut at the store. I also had no capers but still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Had guests for dinner last night and was looking for something different to fix. YUM, YUM, YUM. I followed the directions exactly, except the fish monger did not have halibut so used red snapper. The flavors were spot on and we all loved this. It will become a regular. Thanks for the recipe Charter Guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Pretty good! I didn't have any capers either. I'm going to try it with talapia next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Made this today and it was great. Didn't have capers but will get some and make it again soon for company! We love wild halibut from Alaska!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I made this recipe for my inlaws, it was a great success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This is fantastic! My 2 kids and hubby could not stop raving about it-definitely restaurant quality! I will make this again and again! Fairly simple (as long as you have all the ingredients on hand) and it makes for a beautiful presentation. I did not add the capers though. I served this dish with french bread (bread is a must for the yummy sauce), and garlic-parmesan green beans. I am not sure if the green bean recipe is from here or not-I got it somewhere online! You snap off both ends of the fresh green beans, blanch them in a pan in enough water to cover, strain & run under cold water, return to the pan and stir fry them in some butter. Then sprinkle them with garlic salt, pepper, and a good amount of parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwyfin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I loved this recipe! So so simple...the preparation time is minimal, and the end product looks and tastes amazing! The only change I would make next time is to double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUSSIEAMERICAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mackay, Queensland, Australia
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
This is such a great recipe, both my husband and I love it - especially how easy it is to prepare. We've made it many times with different types of white fish and its always turned out great. Better to use fresh lemon then lemon juice. Its great when served with mashed potatoes or couscous since both absorb the sauce nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Fayette, New York, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Grilled Skirt Steak with Asian BBQ Sauce

See how easy it is to make your own Asian-inspired BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States