Pan Fried Halibut Steak with Light Green Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I used tilapia instead of halibut. We loved it and I have made it many times since finding this recipe. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
One of my favorites. I use thick filets and cut them into squares.....SOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Company Worthy! I baked my halibut instead of pan frying it but otherwise, I followed the recipe to the "T". Absolutely delicious. Because it is winter here, I had to use dried parsley and basil but boy, I cannot wait until my herb garden to try the fresh herbs! We poured the sauce over our steamed broccoli too - - it tasted wonderful. Excellent recipe, please give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
My family really liked this. It was easy, quick and attractive. The sauce was tasty but did not overpower the fish. My only change was to add a bit of garlic during the sauteeing of the fish. We will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn T.
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
With the exception of using chicken broth in place of wine and adding a tad more cream, this may have been one of the best fish dishes we have ever tasted. I would order this over and over in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a great recipe! I followed this recipe to a "T" except for using Tilapia (the store didn't have Halibut)and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I'm preparing this recipe for the second time tonight, using Dover sole, again. The sauce is lovely, and sole being so thin, the dish is very delicate and the fish melts in your mouth. Thanks, Charter Guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
The sause is amazing. I made it with shrimp because my husband hates fish. Greatwith added mushrooms, garlic, and served over couscous with broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
After reading the reviews, I doubled the sauce.I used tilapia because the store did not have halibut. Like some one else said mine was way to lemony. My husband scraped most of the sauce off his. I let the kids taste the sauce before serving and they passed on the sauce and just ate the fish(but they thought the fish was really good).I might give this one more try but next time I won't double the sauce and will add less lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Halibut Steaks with Bacon Bean Relish

See how to make easy pan-seared halibut steaks with bacon and bean relish.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Almond Crusted Halibut Crystal Symphony

Turn heads (and plates) with this surprisingly easy, but very impressive, dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States