Pan-Fried Falafel Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
It was ok, and it did take a long time to prepare. I'll be looking for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made these tonight, and they turned out great! Flavor was fantastic, they weren't too dense or mushy, and fried up nice and crispy on the outside. They did fall apart a little while frying, but I think they just needed to be formed into tighter patties. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
You need 45 ounces of chickpeas, not 15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Delicious. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was great! I've never made falafel before and this recipe looked easy. It took me a little while but probably just because it was my first falafel attempt. I didn't have coriander so i put in some celery seed. Also left out the parsley. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
FANTASTIC! The flavors are wonderful and they are very easy to make. I will def be using this recipe again and again~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
We tried these today and all 6 of us thought they were yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
The taste of these were just too strong to me and they are also really dense. I was unsure, if I had gotten to the right texture. I believe a little less than 1 cup of bread crumbs would have been fine. I was thinking because they were homemade, and from the main pic, that they might be a little more mild tasting or lighter. The recipe came up when I searched for a recipe with beans. It looked pretty easy, and I had the ingredients on hand, but it took me a long time to make them between the blending, mixing, frying, clean-up, etc. I decided to cut the frying oil amount in half and quite honestly, could have cut it back even further after making them. These are pan-fried, but even half the oil covers them completely while cooking. If you like traditional falafels and fried foods, though, you may enjoy these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
YUM! these are absolutely, positively the BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I use this recipe on a regular basis - even my preschool aged kids will eat this and love it. Fantastic flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easiest Falafel

Make quick-and-easy falafel with common ingredients from your pantry.

Chef John's Falafel

Try this crisp, tender, all around yummy recipe for falafel!

Vegan-Friendly Falafel

See how to make a delicious vegan falafel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States