Pan Fried Daikon Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
LOVE IT! I didn't use the salt to dry out the daikon since I never really use salt - just shredded and used paper towels to remove moisture. OH, and I coated the patties in Panko (Japanese style bread crumbs) so that they had an added crunch on the outside! This was totally an awesome way to use daikon, and I will be using this recipe in my regular rotation for sure! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
WAY too salty, but will try again with salt to taste because I can imagine it would be good if the salt was less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good recipe. The daikon radish cakes were enjoyed also by a friend of mine who would never touch a radish. I did, however, take some other comments advice to cut back on the salt and the oil. It worked out fine. One of my farmer friends gave me more daikon radishes and I am bringing the cakes to a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by may0nessa
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This was AMAZING!!! I didn't have purple onions on hand, so I substituted with shallots. It was loaded with flavor, and for a dipping sauce I made a garlic chili aioli. Will def. make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Made these with the crazy abundance of Shunkyo radish we got from our first few CSA boxes of the season and fresh chives in place of the red onion. Very solid meat-free burger option, but was more a score for me as it allowed me to clear out all those radishes. Won't wonder what to do with them next year. Also, the greens on the Shunkyo radish are delightfully tender. Go right into salad without blanching. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
this was fantastic, served with edamame and veggies for a filling meal. Would like suggestions for a light sauce if anyone has tried it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melbourne Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
we really enjoyed this recipe you get the flavors & textures of a crab cake without the price :) I didn't have chili-garlic sauce on hand so I used a Lizano sauce & it was excellent :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
These are delicious! My husband claims he doesn't like radish's, so i didn't tell him daikon is in the radish family and very similar... the whole family loved them!! I changed the serving size to 8 and used dried onion flakes instead of red onion. Also i added a touch of curry and cayenne, we like spice and yellow curry flavor. Totally making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This recipe was a good way to use up the daikon radishes we got in our CSA box last week. I didn't have garlic so I skipped it, and I used green onions instead of red onions, chili powder instead of paprika, skipped the Sriracha, and added some dried dill. My husband liked it and so did I. I don't know if I would go out of my way to get the daikon radishes to make this again, but it was easy and tasty. We liked them with homemade yogurt on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
These were so good! A wonderful answer to the weekly question of "How the heck do I cook THIS??" that my CSA prompts me to ask myself weekly. I came up just shy of the full 1-1/2 c of daikon, but didn't reduce the amounts of other ingredients. I subbed the red onions for green onion/scallions, and used WAY less oil (about 1/3 c). Served with sweet chili sauce. VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Japanese-Style Deep Fried Shrimp

See how to make crispy-crunchy panko-coated fried shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States