Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Pan frying them for 14 minutes (as per directions) and they weren't close to being done. Then I took them out and chopped them into 4ths. Took another 15 - 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I shredded the Brussels sprouts in my food processor. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Add some asparagus spears snapped into bite size pieces and use red onion instead of white for some added color. Sprinkle with real bacon bits before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I never really cared for Brussel sprouts, but dear hubby does, so I made this recipe in hopes he would like it and I would enjoy them too. Well I did and so did he. This recipe is so easy and made them very tasty. The only change I made ( and I hate it when people change a recipe and rate it low) was I added some water at the very end to steam them throughally. Hubby likes them cooked soft. Other than that yummy! Cheap veggie too, $2.00 for a stalk and I got 2 dinner sides. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKI61

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is my favorite way to make Brussels Sprout.. I have also substitued garlic oil for the garlic when I dont have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
So good! I addedparmesan cheese right before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Sadly, they still taste like brussel sprouts. Good try, though. Only bacon or cream can make these suckers palatable. This recipe is not the answer to your prayers if you are a brussel sprouts hater like me. This recipe might work out if you like brussel sprouts a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Have always hated and loathed Brussels Sprouts.... till now! These are awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious. Only change was I added crushed red pepper. Leftovers were very good on a salad the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
These turned out tasty, but I found I couldn't follow the directions exactly. I believe I'd have ended up with a mess if I had. If garlic, then onions are cooked for the stated times on medium heat and then raw brussels sprouts are added, the result will be sprouts that are burnt on the outside and raw on the inside. I added the garlic and onions together in the cold oil and brought it up to while sweating the aromatics. I added the sprouts (I had to cut most of mine as they ranged from medium to huge). They started to brown quickly, so I added about 2 TBSP of water and covered them for a few minutes. When I uncovered them, I continued to cook them until they carmelized. At this point they were cooked nicely and not burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States