Pan Fried Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The flavor was okay and they smelled great but they were not very tender at all. If I were to make it again I would add the Brussels sprouts much sooner after adding the garlic and onion because the onion was charred by the end and the Brussels sprouts were still underdone even though they were blackened. :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I literally couldn't stop eating them! So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Clementine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really good! I liked doing these on the cooktop, because my oven was busy with Chicken Parmesan Bake (Chef John!), and I needed to use the Brussels Sprouts before I had to throw them away. I did them in cast iron, and I put the garlic in at the same time as the sprouts so I didn't burn it. I used the trick with the water and the lid because the onions were burning and the sprouts weren't cooking very fast, and that evened things out nicely! My daughter's boyfriend had never had them before, and said they were delicious. I thought so too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenonymous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Taste is good, even for leaves which have darkened a lot, and the ollk and feel of the dish is pleasant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I love this recipe. Its a good base recipe. I also add onions, bacon and red pepper flakes. Delicious! Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
These turned out really great, but I had some issues with the directions. I needed much more olive oil, about 1/4 cup or they would have burned. I cut the Brussels Sprouts in half, and they still needed more time to cook than stated, but maybe I just like mine very well done. When it says "cook without stirring", that ends up making them very crispy and delicious but make sure you watch them carefully. I also ended up omitting the crushed garlic and onion. That worked really well. I didn't have to worry about burnt garlic or onions. I used a VERY generous amount of garlic powder. My version ended up being a lot simpler, but it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My kids love these Brussels Sprouts, they get so excited whenever I fry some up for dinner. They are delicious, easy to make and very healthy. If you are as lucky as I am, your family (especially your kids) will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used onion powder instead of onion and have used real garlic and garlic powder, and it was good both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Didn't care for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Excellent. Steamed them for a bit first to bring out the color and make sure they were cooked. Pan friend as directed. Even my daughter who never likes them ate a couple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

Duck Fat-Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make easy Brussels sprouts roasted with duck fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States