Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Good taste. Only need a fraction of the butter/oil. Garlic should definitely be added at the end to avoid burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Too much butter Too salty Over cooked 1/2 the butter, 1/2 the salt and 2/3 the cooking time and maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very Good! I will definitely make again. I took some advice from the other reviews and lowered the amount of butter. I also waited till the end to put in the garlic. I used minced garlic which added a bit of crunchiness that was superb. I threw on a bit of lemon juice at the end as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
First time making asparagus and it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was great. I added my garlic towards the end so that it wouldn't burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
As written this recipe calls for way way too much butter and olive oil... i cut the butter back to a tablespoon and just drizzled enough olive oil as I thought it needed... and it still seemed like an awful lot... good flavor though... next time i might try cutting back a little more... also i followed another reviewers advice and added the garlic when the asparagus started to become tender.... yet another way to make asparagus... love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I followed recipe exactly and giving 5 stars. Even though I will cut back on the garlic, butter and Olive oil NEXT time, my husband made himself sick eating these things. (not really) its one of those recipes that has a bit much ingredient but can't stop eating it, nonetheless. I probably should mention that this is my very first time ever attempting cooking asparagus and even buying it so I'm no asparagus tasting pro. If you love garlic and butter....perfect! Otherwise, try using less when you make this and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amory, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Way too much butter. They were like wet noodles. There's really nothing special about this recipe. I've had better tasting asparagus by just spraying the pan and sprinkling the spears with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband, and he really enjoyed them being cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,037) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States