Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I followed recipe exactly and giving 5 stars. Even though I will cut back on the garlic, butter and Olive oil NEXT time, my husband made himself sick eating these things. (not really) its one of those recipes that has a bit much ingredient but can't stop eating it, nonetheless. I probably should mention that this is my very first time ever attempting cooking asparagus and even buying it so I'm no asparagus tasting pro. If you love garlic and butter....perfect! Otherwise, try using less when you make this and add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLesley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amory, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Way too much butter. They were like wet noodles. There's really nothing special about this recipe. I've had better tasting asparagus by just spraying the pan and sprinkling the spears with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2aMunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband, and he really enjoyed them being cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is now the ONLY way I prepare asparagus. Love, love, love the intense butter/garlic flavor. Once it's done cooking, I put the asparagus on a serving plate & drizzle the remaining butter/oil over the top. Heaven!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this recipe for Easter dinner. I followed naples34102 and LUVMYCAT"s suggestions and cut down on the butter and olive oil, used garlic salt and a little lemon juice. I also added mushrooms and offered Parmesan cheese. I cooked it a little longer than I should have, but the taste was great. I used less than a pound of asparagus, but I will make it again with more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was so good and easy. I added just a tiny bit of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This would be great with a little parmesan cheese grated over it just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Gajausky-Wicheranko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have never liked asparagus before, neither has my boyfriend. We picked some up to try it again, you know, give it another shot. This was wonderful. I did double the amount of garlic, but that is because we are garlic-aholics. I also added one finely minced shallot. At the end I added about a quarter cup of Italian style bread crumbs because there was a lot of butter in the bottom of the pan. I served this with the mustard crusted tilapia from this site and it was a wonderful meal. The bread crumbs really added a nutty sop up the butter sauce goodness you shouldn't miss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This got a rave from Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,029) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States