Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Best Asparagus I ever made! It was so good that my husband actually ate his entire serving before touching his chicken. Quick! Easy! I used frozen asparagus from Schwan's. It cooked up a little quicker than the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is delicious! Even the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Great recipe! My wifes family is from northern italy and this is on spot. If you dont like real italien cooking then you cannot appreciate the true goodness of this dish. My inlaws say lots of garlic and olive oil or your just pretending! Thanks Kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaner4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This asparagus is great - we love the crunchy bits of garlic! This is a standard for Easter for several years now. We try and squeeze it in a couple more times during the spring, we love it so much. The more you "brown" the asparagus, the tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
This is a great way to do fresh asparagus! If you want to omit the butter, toss the spears in olive oil then salt and lots of fresh ground black pepper. Then lay them on a hot BBQ and turn the spears frequently until evenly charred! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Very good. I didn't have garlic, so I subbed garlic powder. Cooked a little longer (4 mins) more because my spears were thick. Good flavor. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
+balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
i loved all the butter =) . if you dont want the dish to be too buttery either add more asparagus (1lb) or less butter. add the garlic during final minutes of sautaying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
These are delicious!! I added some sliced baby bella mushrooms and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
No one likes asparagus you say!? Just try it! 1 to 2 Tbls Butter though, not a quarter cup, that's too much. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,033) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States