Pan-Fried Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy, quick, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This smelled so delicious while cooking! I would omit most of the butter next time. Served with salmon patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
With the recommended changes (adding the garlic in the end, primarily so it doesn't burn and I used about a tablespoon of oil and 2 tablespoons of butter for a full pound of asparagus. More than that would have been WAY over the top, for me.) very tasty. Works on a LOT of different types vegetables. Green beans, brussel sprouts, etc. Just adjust the sauteing time for whatever you are throwing in the pan ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabbath Jackson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Super simple and really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were pretty good. Not bursting with flavor like i was looking for. Oh well, still good with no left-overs. I would like to find a recipe thats delish without using so much butter or fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Even though I forgot the garlic, this was wonderful! Especially with the Parmesan at the end...yummy! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Makes asparagus unhealthy, but extremely delicious. My b/f (who doesn't like asparagus) went crazy over this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandieqh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Davenport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
The first time I made this I followed the recipe exectly and my asparagus was way too oily. I only use 2 tablespoons butter and 1 tablespoon of EVOO and it turns out much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Very good with asparagus or green beans! I little butter and EVOO in the pan. Add your veg and saute for ~5 min at medium high. Lower the heat to low and add your garlic to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,031) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Fried Asparagus

A simple asparagus side dish with garlic, olive oil, and butter.

Sautéed Garlic Asparagus

This simple method really highlights the flavor of the asparagus.

Grilled Asparagus

Make the perfect spring side dish with grilled asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States