Pan Dulces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was a very good recipe and everyone who tasted them complemented me. I found them to be a little dry myself, but I think I may have made them too big so they seemed that way. The taste was delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gobi_sees_you

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Saint Francisville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
EXCELLENT!!! I must have make mine smaller then intended, I ended up with 22 and they were a good size! I bet they'd be even better with a little honey drizzled over them...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very tasty. A little dense, but still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Great recipe! Made this for my daughter's Spanish class food day and everyone loved it. Used 4 1/2 cups of flour in bread machine as suggested by others. One suggestion is to flatten about 1 tablespoon of topping between parchment paper, spray the top with a little water, place on top and pat it down a bit around the edges. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Bread was easy to make, topping was delicious. All it needs is a tad more sugar in the dough. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2006
I only used 4 cups of flour per the previous reviews and added a few tablespoons of milk to the topping to make it more spreadable rather than crumbly. These were so yummy, I have already passed on the recipe to a few of my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I wasn't sure what to expect, as I've never eaten Pan Dulce, but these were very good! I appreciated the other reviews, especially about the topping. Mine was very sticky, so I just spread it on thickly and was delighted with the crunch and flavor! I'm bringing them to a Mexican friend for the ultimate taste test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
If the stampede back to the baking pan for seconds was any indication that these were delicious, I would say Pan Dulces rated all five stars...thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
these have a great texture and flavor, so much fresher than store bought. I made these and they were gone in no time.I used about 4-41/2 cups of flour as others suggested the only problem I had was spreading the topping as others suggested, it flattened them out some next time I will try crumbling it over the tops instead.great recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
These were great. The bread had that awesome sweet, doughy flavor, and the topping added a nice sweet crunch. I was impatient and hungry so I didn't let the dough rise for a full 40 minutes the second time around, and instead of putting them on 2 sheets I put them on one cookie sheet. I put a lot of topping on each roll as there was plenty to go around, and baked them for 23 minutes before they were browned. Delicious! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Churros

See how to make a simple Mexican pastry.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Sweet Corn Cake

See how to make Mexican sweet corn pudding-cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States