Pan Cream Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very good and easy. Tasted just like mom used to make,so it was not only delicious but brought back some good memories. I used sugar-free pudding to cut down on some of the sugar but it was still great! Another one that's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I just had this last night....and I must say it was tres delish! I WILL say to use butter rather than margerine tho...and we skipped the chocolate and nuts. French Vanilla pudding is yummier than plain too! You can use sugar free and it's still awesome! Altogether a very nice little dessert that's versatile and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this using sugar free pistachio pudding and sprinkled the top with pecans before serving. I loved the whole thing, but no one else in the house liked the cream puff crust and only ate the filling. Regardless of what the others thought, I'm still going to give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
My husband loved this cake. He couldn't stop eating it and I've got to admit it was fabulous. It is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
So good and yummy, everyone loved it. Vanilla or Chocolate pudding is great. The cook and serve pudding tastes a little better and fresh made whipped cream adds an added richness to it. Very good recipe and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Just made this today on my new gas range (wanted to try out the oven). I've only got one thing to say...WOW!!! This recipe was not only easy but delicious. I didn't use chocolate syrup simply because neither I or hubby like it. Sliced some strawberries and put them on top. I did have to increase the baking time for the cream puff to 35 mins. and it turned out a beautiful golden brown. It's a "keeper recipe" and I thank you for sharing it Zipity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capemaybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape May, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had a written version of this that I could hardly read ... was so glad to find it online. IT IS AWESOME and 10 people finished it off last nite!! Really does taste like a BIG cream puff which my kids remember from when they were young.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My mother used to make this exact recipe years ago. Everywhere we went this cream puff "pie" came along as well. This recipe is easy to make lower in fat without having to put thought into it and it still tastes great. I haven't met anyone who doesn't like this cream puff. INCLUDING ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I love this recipe, but I like a little more pudding. I use two large boxes of pudding and 5 1/4 cups milk instead of the two small boxes and 3 1/2 cups of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This recipe was a hit with my friends and it was easy to make! I know what I'll be taking to all the BBQ's this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States