Pan Cream Puff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I had a written version of this that I could hardly read ... was so glad to find it online. IT IS AWESOME and 10 people finished it off last nite!! Really does taste like a BIG cream puff which my kids remember from when they were young.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made this using sugar free pistachio pudding and sprinkled the top with pecans before serving. I loved the whole thing, but no one else in the house liked the cream puff crust and only ate the filling. Regardless of what the others thought, I'm still going to give this 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
My mother used to make this exact recipe years ago. Everywhere we went this cream puff "pie" came along as well. This recipe is easy to make lower in fat without having to put thought into it and it still tastes great. I haven't met anyone who doesn't like this cream puff. INCLUDING ME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I just had this last night....and I must say it was tres delish! I WILL say to use butter rather than margerine tho...and we skipped the chocolate and nuts. French Vanilla pudding is yummier than plain too! You can use sugar free and it's still awesome! Altogether a very nice little dessert that's versatile and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This was good. I switched out the chocolate syrup for chocolate hot fudge, which I think was much yummier. I would have used more actually, because there was so much cream to chocolate ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
I tried this recipe for a family get-together and everyone just loved it and now it is the most requested dessert at our family parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
Very good and easy. Tasted just like mom used to make,so it was not only delicious but brought back some good memories. I used sugar-free pudding to cut down on some of the sugar but it was still great! Another one that's a definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Hill, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This recipe was a hit with my friends and it was easy to make! I know what I'll be taking to all the BBQ's this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2001
My husband loved this cake. He couldn't stop eating it and I've got to admit it was fabulous. It is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cream Puff Swans

See how to make impressive, surprisingly easy cream puff swans.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Ice Cream Sandwich Dessert

See how to turn ice cream sandwiches into an impressive ice cream cake!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States