Pam's Bierocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
my mom has made these little treats for years. only she uses diced pork roast. still very delicious. even my polish husband loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Forsyth, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
The dough is super easy and tastes awesome! This was the first time I have ever made beirocks and they tasted like an expert made them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was great we had enough to freeze half and have enough for 2 meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
A little bland for my taste, but I was expecting that from the style of food. I plan on trying a curry mix next time or more of a "shephard's pie" type filling! However, it was very good, loved the bread. Mine wasn't very "fluffy" but I didn't let it rise as long as the recipe said. Overall my husband and I were very happy with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RyanandJuanita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Great recipe of a classic Volga-German dish. I like to add mustard. Sometimes I change the filling to ham and cheese or hamburger taco. These are time-consuming but freeze well and make an easy snack or meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Made these tonight and the whole family loved them! Easy dough to make and had great texture and flavor! Thanks a lot for this great recipe; it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This is the basic recipe. My grandma would make these all the time and I have made this a definite special memory already for my kids. My mom used to make what she called "tacorocks" for my dad since he didn't like cabbage. She would add taco seasoned meat and cheddar cheese. SO GOOD! But my favorite will always be the original!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I make these frequently and they always turn out great. The only thing I do different is add a little flour and milk to the filling at the end to make it creamer. Also, this is my go to bread dough recipe. I use it for dinner rolls and cinnamon rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
This is a really good and easy meal for the family I make them all year long. The left overs are also great so I normally make extra. I took one with me to work the next day for my lunch and everybody wanted the recipe because they smell as great as they taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This review is for the dough -its excellent and worth the effort and time to make. I used rapid rise yeast and it was ready in 1 hour. I use a different filling for inside. I had a little dough left over and I made a few cinnamon knots--- basically my fillling recipe is the same, but with lots of spices,beef broth and lots of garlic. I also put shredded cheddar cheese over the filling before I fold it into a pastry.We like these served with salsa. I used oregano-red pepper flakes, thyme celery seed and celery flakes, cumin salt and pepper- worcestershire sauce 2T--so play with fillingand if too bland you can doctored it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kraut Bierocks

Try this authentic German meat-filled pastry for a light dinner or hearty snack.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States