Palmiers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very easy to make, Mother and I used button string to cut them. Didn't use nearly as much sugar as called for, but added cinnamon to second batch. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Delicious. I had some old puff pastry in the freezer that I needed to use so I decided to make these, and I'm so glad I did. In addition to cinnamon, I sprinkled some nutmeg and crushed cloves inside. Yum! Next time I will try baking at a lower temperature as Lysa suggested in her review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liyana Othman
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
absolute haven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liyana Othman
Living In: Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I used home-made puff pastry for this, and used brown sugar instead of white. A few notes... (1) no need to flip; the pastry cooks through with no problems. (2) I'd consider the extra sprinkle of sugar while in the oven to be optional. I did the first batch without and the second batch with... it depends on how sweet you want the palmiers. (3) I tried pinching the bottoms to make hearts, as one reviewer suggested, but the puffing of the pastry rounds out any such detail. On the up side, it also forgives any misshaping, so don't worry if your raw palmiers look squished. (4) Don't cool on paper towels, since the carmelized sugar will stick. In fact, you could just leave them on the cookie sheet to cool, or on a rack. The flavor is delicious and the look satisfyingly complex for such an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Super easy and they look impressive. I used much less sugar and mixed cinnamon into the the filling before rolling the dough up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
375 F for 19 minutes. I really love it, but my hubby said it's a little too hard. Will make again. It's soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
WOW! My kind of cookie! Easy and fast. I cut down the flip side baking time to 3 minutes and they were fabulous! I ate nearly a whole batch myself. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Next time, 400 degrees to adjust for my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
this was a great and simple recipe. i added lots of cinnamon and other spices and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States