Paleo Tunamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I made it without the capers (i didn't have any) and thought it was awesome i am not a big tuna fan but it was great in here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I made this recipe to the T. My husband and I thought this was bland. I am not sure what would take it over the top for us, but I am open to some ideas:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beloit, Ohio, USA
Photo by Camille Tong
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Great Paleo recipe. Easy and tasty I had it with Romaine hearts and dill pickle spears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Tong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Excellent as written. Adults ate it in lettuce wraps, kids ate with paleo crackers. I agree it would also be excellent as a dip with fresh veggies. I did add a few shakes of cayenne pepper and will do that again next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yum! Just starting paleo and this is a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Thanks for a great recipe! I used cilantro in addition to everything the recipe called for and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This was amazing! I wasn't sure how the flavors would blend, but it was a great combination. I put it over roasted eggplant and topped it with cheese and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chrisevans15
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I just made this. I followed the directions. I used my food processor & pulsed the avocados & the whole lime. Added 2 teaspoons of salt & pepper for taste. Served it with lime tortilla chips. This tastes awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Like the earlier reviewer, I liked this way more than I ever thought I would. I didn't have scallions, so did a fine dice on 1/4 white onion and added a red bell pepper (again, finely diced). Both of these ingredients helped to make it crisp and fresh-tasting. I served it just with crackers and cheese as a snack or light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This is CRAZY! I love all the ingredients separately, and was pleasantly surprised at how much I LOVED this recipe. Avocados are a favorite, and it's normal to add tomatoes, lime juice, and green onions for a "normal" guacamole, but the capers gave it a nice salty bite and the tuna adds more! I don't know where you came up with the idea for this recipe, but it's one I could see myself noshing on with wheat crackers for a healthy and delicious lunch. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States