Paleo Tortillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
The mixture was so soupy. I added more almond flour and it didn't help. I ended up pouring it like a pancake. Tasted really good but there is no way I could make this into balls like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
So I didn't try the dough prior to baking, and I cut it in half ( I didn't have enough sugar). I also forgot to add the almonds. I used sweetened coconut flakes and thought they tasted really good! Fluffy and sweet!! I would make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Not good for tortillas at all. Mixture is soupy, even after adding more almond flour. These make, however, delicious paleo pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This tastes like egg "omelettes". I followed the recipe but plan on making changes the next time we make it. I did make the mix and it was way too soupy so I poured it into the hot pan and just swirled it around until it was thin and flipped it once it starting lifting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This was way too soupy to make a tortilla. I think it would make an excellent crepe, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Dude

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Really disappointed with this recipe. I'd planned on making tacos with these tortillas and had chicken in the oven and other fixins already made. The batter was runny and there's no way you could roll balls of dough with that consistency. I ended up giving up and making pancakes out of the batter instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Huge let down! Water mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
The tortillas turn out great. However, the instructions are wrong. Using these ingredients, a dough is never formed and there is no way you can form it into balls. It is very runny. The best thing to do is just pour the liquid into your skillet and let cook 1-2 minutes (or until firm enough to flip) and then flip and cook for another minute or two. It actually tastes really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Nope.. I started with one egg.. was too much for even half a cup of almond flour.. am up to 1 1/4 cup and while it makes a big ball, it is still far too sticky to roll out.... So I started over.. and used the amounts in the recipe.. POURED it in the skillet, swirl it around to make it thin, then I cooked it .it was fine and tasted quite good. Do not try and roll this out.. no way no how. 4 stars for taste - zero stars for instructions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
A huge disappointment! Form mixture into 6 balls???! How?! This was very soupy. I even increased the almond flour to 1 cup and I STILL had nothing but liquid (like pancake batter). So, I decided to cook them up just like I would cook pancakes and ended up with a very eggy pancake type of thing that was not worth the time or expensive ingredients. I'm definitely NOT making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how to make easy homemade flour tortillas in no time.

Homemade Flour Tortillas

See how easy it is to make your own homemade flour tortillas.

Corn Tortillas

See how to make authentic corn tortillas from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States