Paleo Slow Cooker Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This is absolutely phenomenal. Best pork roast I've ever had or made! A few notes - I used fresh squeezed orange juice, about 1/4 cup chicken broth instead of bouillon, dried cherries instead of raisins, and skipped the starch. It probably came out a bit more "broth-y" than the original recipe intends, but it was still fantastic! Also, another reviewer mentioned it was too salty for their taste - my husband and I did not notice the salt at all, but perhaps using chicken broth instead of bouillon mitigated the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
394 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that had all the ingredients in the house and this one fit the bill. I was a little hesitant about 3 Tablespoons of Curry - but no worries this was awesome. I didn't have potato starch so I used a litttle bit of cornstarch mixed with cold water but didn't thicken the sauce until the meat was done. I served this with Jasmine rice and steamed green beans. Hubby says that this is "Meat and Potato" guy approved. I will be making this again, for sure. As a side note I used a 4 quart slow cooker and there was more than enough room maybe even a little bit big for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Thanks really enjoyed this recipe, I followed it pretty closely except I used a couple of tbsp of Indian seasoning mix I had and cornstarch instead of potato starch. I will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I was surprised how well this turned out and will make again. Reading the reviews I was worried there wouldn't be enough flavor so I added a little more cinn. extra apple and doubled the curry and added about 1/2 tsp of garam masala, and 2 whole cloves and 2 bay leaves and tangerine juice because its what i had. After cooking 4 hours I plucked an orange from my tree and added a tsp of the zest. I did not add coconut but planned to add coconut milk if it needed it, but it didn't in my opinion. I just used pork chops what was on sale at the store,and cut them up. Very tender sweet and spicy-really delicious- economical- healthy and EASY. Can make sauce thick by adding cornstarch and cold water together at end of cooking but I liked it soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEVADA753

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Really really excellent just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peyton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I'm going to try this in my pressure cooker. Instead of 6 hours, it will take little more than 6 minutes, but still have that all day taste. Served over rice...ooh, my mouth is watering and my stomach is growling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This is SO DARN GOOD! I'm thrilled I found it and will be making it again and again! Thank you for this awesome, paleo goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I haven't really tried the recipe but I am trying to find out how do I post a recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sabrinashepherd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Phenix City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Made this last night and it was absolutely wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is amazing! I only made a few changes according to what I had on hand... Apple Juice for the orange, Onion Soup Mix for the chicken bouillon, left out the raisins and salt and waited until it was all cooked to strain the juice and add the water and Corn Starch mixture to make the gravy. Served it w/Rice flavored w/Goya Adobo, Green Peas w/Onion and Dill, and Peppered Italian Green Beans. The pork is very moist and tender and flavorful. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States