Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
So far this is the best Paleo pancake recipe that I have tried. I used coconut oil versus vegetable oil, but everything else was exactly as listed in the recipe. I really liked the pumpkin and spice flavor. The texture is not like a traditional pancake, but it is still OK. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were delicious! my 3 and 6 year old loved them and so did I! I had a few left over the next day and I made an egg sandwich using these pancakes as the bread! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this! The pumpkin and spice flavors were delicious. They were not too dense either. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Only used cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time try adding pumpkin pie spice. Great texture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
but paleo pancakes so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved these, and they hold together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were suprisingly wonderful. My batter seemed a little thick so I added a bit more almond milk. But everyone in the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very tasty pancakes! I switched the vanilla and maple syrup amounts on accident, but it made more sense to do that anyways. 2 Tbsp vanilla didnt sound right. Also I didn't have almond milk so I used whole fat coconut milk. They seemed a little thick so I added more milk to thin it just a hair. They were delicious. Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum! The whole family is lovin this! I recommend coconut or grapeseed oil instead of vegetable. For a family of four, with small kids, I recommend tripling it. Thank you thischris, these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are great Paleo pancakes. I did double the recipe and used Tbsp of grass fed butter and poured in a little extra almond milk to get a thinner pancake. As far as Paleo goes these are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States