Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
vegetable oil is not paleo...use coconut oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These work well with applesauce (organic/unsweetened) instead of pumpkin also. I use coconut oil or another Paleo fat,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this! The pumpkin and spice flavors were delicious. They were not too dense either. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were delicious! my 3 and 6 year old loved them and so did I! I had a few left over the next day and I made an egg sandwich using these pancakes as the bread! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PaleoPam
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The one common factor I don't like about paleo pancakes is the length of time they take to cook. Out of all the recipes I have tried this one is the best! 5 minutes per side is acceptable timewise for me but still takes a while and is obviously just the nature of a paleo pancake. I followed the recipe with these changes: I used about triple the amount of almond milk and scooped a 1/4 measuring cup about half filled into a non-stick skillet oiled with coconut oil. I gently smooshed them flatter with the bottom of the measuring cup. I was able to get three 3 inch pancakes per batch for a total of 9. I added 1/2 cup of pumpkin along with the listed spices plus a bit of pumpkin pie spice and nutmeg plus a tiny smidge of cloves. I used baking powder instead of soda in the same amount listed. Topped with maple syrup and had sausage links to round out my paleo lunch. Taste and texture were wonderful! I would definitely make these yummy cakes again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaleoPam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
We really liked these pancakes. It took a little longer to make than what Im used to but I also have only made them out of a mix. I didnt have cloves so I used nutmeg and it was good. I also used coconut milk instead of almond milk. I agree that it really needs alot more liquid they were way too thick. I also use coconut oil to cook them in and coconut oil on top of them instead of butter. If you dont really expect them to taste like normal pancakes you will like them as a yummy breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were suprisingly wonderful. My batter seemed a little thick so I added a bit more almond milk. But everyone in the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved these, and they hold together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are great Paleo pancakes. I did double the recipe and used Tbsp of grass fed butter and poured in a little extra almond milk to get a thinner pancake. As far as Paleo goes these are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Not a fan of these. I agree with other reviews, way to thick. Flavor might have been better with nutmeg instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States