Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
but paleo pancakes so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum! The whole family is lovin this! I recommend coconut or grapeseed oil instead of vegetable. For a family of four, with small kids, I recommend tripling it. Thank you thischris, these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very tasty pancakes! I switched the vanilla and maple syrup amounts on accident, but it made more sense to do that anyways. 2 Tbsp vanilla didnt sound right. Also I didn't have almond milk so I used whole fat coconut milk. They seemed a little thick so I added more milk to thin it just a hair. They were delicious. Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Used coconut oil, too dense, definately needs more almond milk-not too impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doeeyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Edible but I've been paleo for over 2 years and this was probably my least favorite of all the pancake recipes I've tried. Very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Not a fan of these. I agree with other reviews, way to thick. Flavor might have been better with nutmeg instead of cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doxielvr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Very good! However, I use coconut or olive oil as vegetable oil is not paleo. Most have been genetically modified for human consption.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
So far this is the best Paleo pancake recipe that I have tried. I used coconut oil versus vegetable oil, but everything else was exactly as listed in the recipe. I really liked the pumpkin and spice flavor. The texture is not like a traditional pancake, but it is still OK. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These work well with applesauce (organic/unsweetened) instead of pumpkin also. I use coconut oil or another Paleo fat,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
vegetable oil is not paleo...use coconut oil instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chantelle.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States