Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I loved these, and they hold together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chicaD

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
So far this is the best Paleo pancake recipe that I have tried. I used coconut oil versus vegetable oil, but everything else was exactly as listed in the recipe. I really liked the pumpkin and spice flavor. The texture is not like a traditional pancake, but it is still OK. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
These were delicious! my 3 and 6 year old loved them and so did I! I had a few left over the next day and I made an egg sandwich using these pancakes as the bread! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These were suprisingly wonderful. My batter seemed a little thick so I added a bit more almond milk. But everyone in the family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Loved this! The pumpkin and spice flavors were delicious. They were not too dense either. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Yum! The whole family is lovin this! I recommend coconut or grapeseed oil instead of vegetable. For a family of four, with small kids, I recommend tripling it. Thank you thischris, these are fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
but paleo pancakes so far
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
These are great Paleo pancakes. I did double the recipe and used Tbsp of grass fed butter and poured in a little extra almond milk to get a thinner pancake. As far as Paleo goes these are fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very tasty pancakes! I switched the vanilla and maple syrup amounts on accident, but it made more sense to do that anyways. 2 Tbsp vanilla didnt sound right. Also I didn't have almond milk so I used whole fat coconut milk. They seemed a little thick so I added more milk to thin it just a hair. They were delicious. Thank you for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Only used cinnamon and nutmeg. Next time try adding pumpkin pie spice. Great texture,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States