Paleo Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I have had to add more almond milk than the recipe calls for. Not a big deal. I usually double or triple this batch so that we have grab and go options. Just made 10 muffins with a double batch. Added crumbled pecans in half and raisins in the other half. So much easier than standing at the stove flipping cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Used coconut oil, not veg. Used all egg whites. First one sort of raw & fell apart. Lower the heat, cook longer gives best results. Used the pure maple syrup and omitted all the dry flavorings. Used full 1 tsp B powder & tad more nut milk. Excellent nutty texture with almond meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Ciotti
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was delicious, healthy, packed with protein, low carb, and my kids loved them! I added 1 teaspoon of almond extract but otherwise followed the reciepe to tee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very, very yummy pancakes. I used coconut oil, coconut milk (instead of almond milk, watch out for carrageenan) and pumpkin pie spice! I too found the recipe a little too thick, but added more liquid and it was fine. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
These were OK. I quadrupled the recipe and maybe that was part of the problem, but they were really thick and really dry. I added milk twice to even be able to scoop them onto the skillet. We had to put lots of syrup and applesauce on them. I added walnuts and chocolate chips to the batter, which gave them good flavor. My family ate them and didn't complain much, but for me it was a lot of work for little benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciamarie
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Wouldn't make this again. Too much effort for such a small batch and too nutty and mushy. I've came across better pancake recipes that I would use next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
These were pretty tasty. Reminded me of pumpkin bread. The batter was way too thick and I added additional water till it was spoonable into the skillet. When you can't eat wheat anymore........you look for things to replace it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We made these last night. Didn't use coconut flour/used flour with coconut fine flakes and almond meal I used flour and sliced almond blended together. Everything else was the same. Pancakes were light and fluffy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Lancaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I love these pancakes ! I may add a little more spice (pumpkin pie spice)they were thick but I just spread them into sm cakes put the timer for 5 min,for both sides and they were fabulous, I chopped some walnuts to put on top and used real syrup! These are a keeper, filed under YES :)I also used coconut oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnda Swaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Better than most things I've made with almond flour. They disappeared faster than I could make them so this ones's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States