Paleo Pancakes with Pureed Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I couldn't keep the pancakes together. I was able to successfully make 8 but they were pretty pathetic. Can someone help me with this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Sadly I can't say whether these were tasty or not. The batter tasted good and I was so looking forward to eating them, but they fell apart. I finally got one pancake cooked and it was burnt. I tried all sorts of variations while cooking including using 2 pans, one with coconut oil and one with olive oil. All measurements were the same, only substitution I made was almond milk. All ingredients were purchased recently. I ended up thinning out the mixture after trying to cook the original. I'm not sure what the secret to this is, possibly mixing it with another flour. Worse cooking experience I've had in years AND I was hungry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Safika Erselcuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I followed the recipe as is and they did not stay together during cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Love these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I didn't change the recipe, and these were awful. It wouldn't stay together during cooking. Lumpy and bad texture. Flavor was fine, but it was like eating a pile of almond crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Yum! Better than traditional wheat flour pancakes. And they kept me satiated a lot longer. I didn't have any applesauce, so I just added a little extra coconut milk...maybe 1-2 tbsps. Also, we didn't have any strawberries, so we used blue berries with two tablespoons of maple syrup instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I loved the recipe! Alterations; 1 c. almond meal, 1/2 c. rice flour, 1/2 c. gluten free flour, 1/2 c. of almond milk, and 5 diced peach slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
great pancakes. No applesauce, I used 1.5 TBSP of sour cream instead. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I liked the way these turned out. I used almond milk because I didn't have any coconut milk on hand. I wasn't crazy about the strawberries with this so next time I will just skip that part and use maple syrup instead. I'm not following paleo so I'm not sure if maple syrup is allowed or not but I think it would compliment the flavors better. thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
These are very tasty! I did not have applesauce so I substituted a heaping tablespoon of sour cream. I know this steps away from Paleo but it is still lo carb and delicious. I ground my own blanched almonds to make almond meal, so there was some extra texture lol The vanilla and cinnamon were also omitted...this time. I will be using this recipe and experimenting further! Couldn't give it all 5 stars because I didn't follow directions to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States