Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I would suggest NOT using paper liners. The egg stuck to them terribly, and when I peeled them off, I lost a lot of egg - such a waste. I followed the recipe exactly, and they were mushy on the inside. Only good part was the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeannaFSU
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by krz660
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I make these on Sunday and freeze them for the week. I use whatever leftover veggies that I have in the fridge. I work full-time and my husband is retired. I take a couple out of the freezer each day and he microwaves them for one minute and makes a couple of slices of toast and has a complete breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krz660

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
what a cool idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I thought this was pretty good for a quick on the go breakfast. I used the muffin liners but it did stick so suggest spraying them as well. I agree that the addition of some cheddar cheese is a good one. I like that it is so versitle (will try bacon next time as I am not a fan of ham and egg). I followed directions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Mushy, wet, hard to unwrap. I think I will use this as a quiche recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy to make, nice for a quick breakfast on the go. Warmed in microwave for 30 sec
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I tried this recipe over the weekend and the muffins were delicious. I made a few modifications. I used green peppers instead of red, used about half of the amount of onion it called for and added cheddar cheese. It yielded 12 regular size muffins. I did make one mistake though, I used paper liners and the egg stuck to the paper. Next time I will spray with Pam since I plan on making this recipe over and over again. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are good, easy and great on-the-go breakfast food. The recipe is actually one of the first (and I mean, really first--literally 40 years old) Weight Watchers recipes. There weren't many back then. I was in high school and this was one of my favorite things I was "allowed" to eat for breakfast. It omitted the ham, and added just a very small amount of shredded cheese. They were called Breakfast Muffins or some such thing. Anyway, thanks for bringing it back. I've thought about them several times over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Made exactly as written. It tasted like onions (and I used Sweet onions). IF (and that's a BIG if) I make it again, will saute the onions and peppers first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Fantastic. These ARE paleo if you can find nitrate free ham and/or bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Baked Denver Omelet

It's baked like a frittata, with ham, bell pepper, onions, and Cheddar cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States