Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Perfect for Mom on the go. Make a quick batch on Sunday and feed your kids a nutritious breakfast before school. Great for left over veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love these! I make a double batch on Sunday and my family and I eat them all week for breakfast- microwave for 1 min. to reheat. Super easy & healthy way to start the day. I use precooked chicken sausage w/ bell pepers and add a little salsa on top. My kids like to put them on a corn tortilla will a little cheese. I had issues with them sticking to the muffin liners and it was difficult to clean the egg out of the pans when I did not use the liners. I couldn't find parchment cup liners, so I now tear small squares of parchment paper to line each cup and it works perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JDBC
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Great recipe! Quick and easy and you can mix in whatever you have around the house. I always add about 1/3 cup of salsa and cheddar cheese along with some type of meat (bacon, salami, kabase.) These are great hot or cold too. This recipe was instantly a family favorite. Thank you! I am going to consider buying some of the silicon baking cups (other reviewers suggested) specifically for this recipe though so I do have the problem with sticking to the paper baking cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MedicalStudent
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Fantastic. I made a few changes and used: 7 eggs; half each of a whole green pepper, red pepper, and yellow onion; and 6 baby portabello mushrooms. I kept the ham the same. Lots of pepper, just a dash of salt. Diced the veggies. Sauteed all the veggies + ham beforehand to ensure they were cooked. Used Pam to coat a nonstick muffin pan. Put the veggies + ham in the pan, then poured in the beat eggs (this ensured all the ingredients were evenly distributed). This approach yielded 9 omelet muffins. Of course, if yours are runny after cooking for 20 minutes, cook them longer! Mine took 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eleanor
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super easy super taste - big YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Centerfield
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Great dish! We added fresh chives and basil to recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
i found the mixture saturated the liners and they were hard to get off. My wife really did not like it though all ingredients are ones she likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I would butter the paper liners otherwise it sticks to the paper liner. Its a good recipe tastes yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Quick and easy for a breakfast on the go! You can add any veggies you have in the refrigerator. I added a sprinkle of cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I cut this recipe down for two and wound up with six portions. When I first took them out of the oven, they looked beautiful, about thirty seconds they had completely deflated! They were difficult to remove from the muffin tins, and they were bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States