Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Easy fast and pretty tasty too. I had to use yellow peppers, didn't have red. I scaled this back to 2 servings but still ended up with 7 egg muffins. I used a standard sized cupcake pan which I sprayed well with cooking spray. If you make the full recipe plan on getting more than 8 egg muffins. Thanks for a good breakfast, Becki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
These go by many names and I’ve tried a number of different recipes and variations. Every time I make them they are well-received; not only delicious, but conversation pieces as well! They make plain old scrambled eggs a little more special and a little more festive. (In fact, I’m thinking these just may be part of my Christmas breakfast menu when my whole gang comes home for Christmas) There are as many variations as there are ingredients you can think of to put in them! Chopped zucchini, broccoli, mushrooms, shredded cheese, bacon – all would be delicious. I adjusted the ingredients in this recipe to suit my tastes – for half a recipe, 4 eggs, I used 1/ 2 cup ham, about 2 T. each of finely diced red pepper and red onion, fresh minced chives, and about 2/3 shredded cheddar cheese. I also added a splash of milk. What’s important, I think, is to finely chop your vegetables to make sure they cook through in this brief cooking time and to make sure the muffin cups are filled almost to the top. I used silicone cups sprayed with Pam, and filled them with a 1/4 cup measuring cup. A four egg recipe, given the additions and proportions of ingredients I chose to use, made six muffins. I baked them just till set and not wet looking, about 22 minutes. A teeny dollop of sour cream and a sprinkling of minced red pepper and fresh chives dressed them up real pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
412 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I love this recipe!! I put quite a bit more vegetables in though. I have used broccoli, peppers, spinach, kale, carrots, zucchini, squash sweet potatoes not much you could not use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberthiaume1
Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Very easy and tasty! Added some other veggies like broccoli and substituted ham for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
These are great for big and little hands. I like to add chopped mushrooms and then saute' them lightly with veggies in a bit of butter before adding to egg mixture. This ensures that the veggies are not crunchy when muffins are done. My grand kids love to grab one and eat it on the way to the bus stop, daughter either eats one on the way to work or saves it for mid morning snack. I love them cold. Good stuff and my Sunday Morning Brunch Bunch requests them when brunch is at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was a great way for my kids to eat veggies. Like others I used the vegetables I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
This recipe is really good but I can say that it's NOT Paleo because we don't use bacon, sausage or ham in Paleo because of the salt & sugar contents. But I use chicken instead and it is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Made this recipe this morning, it was good. Made as written although I used milk instead of water. I have a larger muffin tin pan therefore using 4 eggs it made 3 larger servings. My husband ate 2 with toast, I had 1 with a slice of toast and we found the portion sizes to be just enough. I found the baking times to be accurate with this recipe. Will make again in the future, thank you for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I cook breakfast for my girlfriend's friends when they come to town. These were a quick, delicious hit with them. I only used peppers, onion, and cheese. This is a really easy recipe to tailor to your own liking, which I see myself doing in the future because I'll definitely be cooking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe. Followed it to the "T" but very versatile, add the veggies you like. Convenient for the " on the go" person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States