Paleo Omelet Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Living at higher elevation, we cooked it longer but still a great result. Good breakfast option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I did not care for these. The texture was watery and I thought they lacked flavor. Followed the recipe exactly and it took 35 minutes before even going in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
What an awesome idea! I love making omelettes but never once thought to try baking them in muffin cups. I'm not technically doing Paleo, just looking for healthier ideas and tips and this certainly qualifies. However, I had to add just a little feta cheese, herbs (you have to have tarragon with eggs), used chicken instead of ham as that's what I had on hand, and added some diced mushrooms. This is ultra versatile and you can use any omelette recipe and alter it for this baking technique. It's sort of like an omelette meets fritatta in a muffin cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aliciab
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Only had 6 eggs so I made the serving size 3 instead of 4. Used bacon instead of ham, and spinach instead of onions. Saw a review that the recipe was runny/watery so I only used 1 tablespoon of water, and then did 1.5 teaspoons of milk. Didn't use any seasonings until we ate, I left that for my family to decide for themselves. Batter filled 2 (twelve) mini muffin pans (so 24 mini omelette muffins were made). Bite sized, big hit! Stick a toothpick in them, and you've got yourself a charming hors d'oeuvres!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I added chopped fresh spinach and made them in a mini-muffin pan. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Very good and simple to make... I used onions , cheese, ham, tomato and spinach as my stuffing. It came out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwilcox6539

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I found these a bit dry - added caramelized onions and were much better. Took about 30 minutes to cook (even without the onions).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Taste good,just as expected. They will get rubbery/dry if cooked too long. I put a bit of cheddar cheese on top half way through cooking. Leaving out onion works well too. I think its less mess than traditional scrambled eggs and great for cold mornings to use the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Easy and taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Omelet Muffins

See how to make the perfect paleo-friendly, grab-and-go breakfast treat.

Baked Brunch Omelet

A simple, savory baked egg casserole with plenty of ham and cheese.

Slow Cooker Western Omelet

An amazing ham and hash browns omelet you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States