Paleo Maryland Crab Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
This recipe was SO good! I will be making this again. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I can't BEGIN to tell you how good this recipe was! I made a lobster tail stuffed with this crab mixture. The flavors positively burst in your mouth. The red bell pepper provided just a little kick (along with the Tabasco sauce). If you're doing paleo, Whole30, or Fast Metabolism Diet, you HAVE to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Easy to assemble, really tasty. Be sure to chill well so they're easier to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I love this recipe! I used coconut flour instead of the almond (it's what I had on hand). I used yellow onion (I like more onion flavor) and they turned out perfect. Made I didn't take the picture, I was to excited to eat. :) will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Excellent. I served over a be of mixed baby greens and topped with Paleo Chipotle Dipping Sauce (I toned this sauce down a bit by substituting diced green chilies for the adobo chipotles so as not to drown out the crab cakes' subtle flavors). This one is going on "high rotation" at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittanyburg
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Great recipe! Lump crabmeat was $18.99/half pound at my local market, so I ended up using crab claw meat instead (only $6.99 per half pound), which tasted just as good. Once I formed them into patties, they kept falling apart, so I sprinkled almond flour on each side instead of dredging them. I read the reviews where people flipped their cakes to brown both sides, so I intended to flip them as well. At 20 minutes, I couldn't flip them without them falling apart. Instead I brushed each crabcake with a little melted butter, repositioned my oven rack, and broiled them for 5 minutes to brown the tops. The result was fantastic! Topped with paleo-style remoulade to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
sounds good but I hate to be the party pooper. About half the recipe is major Paleo No-Nos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this with a 12 oz can of white albacore tune. Very easy and very good! I liked the fact that I didn't have to slave over a hot, greasy skillet to brown these bad boys. Some changes I made: I didn't have Old Bay, so I used smoked paprika, celery seeds, black pepper, sea salt and garlic powder instead. Also used about double the vegetables because I like 'em with lots of veggies. To save time, I chilled the mixture in the freezer for about 15-20 mins. Worked fine. And, because I like crispy, crusty cakes, I used about 2/3rds cup (or slightly more) almond flour for coating, well seasoned with my "Old Bay" replacement (smoked paprika, celery seeds, garlic powder, black pepper and sea salt.) Baked at 400 degrees for just over 20 mins and flipped them about half way through -- flipping was a little difficult because I didn't think to oil the foil. Made 9 cakes, just enough for three people -- I will double recipe next time so I have leftovers. Served with homemade coleslaw and a homemade spicy sauce for the cakes. Will definitely make again. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suzettew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maureen1022
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This is really good! I even used tuna instead and added jalepenos. I was afraid they were too "wet" but that really helped keep them moist. I ended up flipping them and cooked them a total of 30 minutes so they'd brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab Cakes

See how to make a cakes recipe that really shows off quality crabmeat.

My Crab Cakes

These crab cakes are simple to make, but rich and memorable.

Best Ever Crab Cakes

Delicious, homemade crab cakes that come together quickly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States