Paleo Coconut Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Dough was very stiff, so I added 2 TBS coconut milk. Also used 1 TBS maple syrup to increase sweetness. My husband REALLY liked these. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I Tried some with vanilla and they were too bland. They definitely need almond extract. In another batch I added walnuts and a bit of chopped raisins. These were keepers:-) With the additions they rate 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
great! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong but these did not come out as cookies more like balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
My husband is a severe critic of anything with coconut flour in it. These cookies surprised both me and my husband, and we enjoyed them very much! No water needed. I did refrigerate them for about an hour before baking them so they would be a little more firm to roll into balls. I do need to say that I halved the recipe (12 servings), and found that the amount of chocolate chips indicated for this amount (1/4 cup plus 2 Tbsp) was way too much...I couldn't get them all to mix into the dough. Next time I will not add the extra 2 Tbsp if I make that batch size again. 10 minutes was a good time, they were firm on the outside and very soft on the inside. Next time I might cook them for only 8 minutes to have an even softer outer. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soccerjulie27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keokuk, Iowa, USA
Living In: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These cookies are surprisingly good. I added about two teaspoons of water to hold dough together. They are substantial enough that I don't eat too many at one sitting. I may try adding walnuts next time. Really great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tori
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't have dark chocolate chips so I used milk chocolate, absolutely delicious! especially with vanilla coconut paleo ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I'd like to try this recipe, but the instructions are incomplete. When and how do you mix in the flour/coconut combo? I'm guessing you add it in step 3. Can someone please clarify? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
could be a little sweeter and maybe different chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I am a huge Paleo follower and I've been longing for a healthy chocolate chip cookie recipe. This recipe nailed it! I used all the ingredients except instead of using the dark chocolate chips I substituted a bar and a half of 85% dark chocolate bars. I used the end of a screwdriver to break up the bar into very small pieces. I was afraid my cookies would stick to the baking sheet so I sprayed some olive oil on it. I am so happy to have come across this recipe - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States