Paleo Chorizo Sweet Potato and Kale Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Outstanding and so simple with two of my favorite combos, sweet potatoe and kale. I switched the chorizo for Linguica (a portuguese sausage used in our natve Cape Verdean dishes- not as spicy as chorizo). Also, if your sensitive to sodium I found with using low sodium chicken stock and reccomended salt was more than enough to season recipe. Will be definatley be a keeper in the family recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by squawk93
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious. My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squawk93

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Very tasty if you like spice! If not, I suggest reducing the paprika just a bit and using a mild sausage. To make this soup a bit thicker, I added rice and lentil beans. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious! I switched the chorizo for some all natural chicken sausage for a low fat version. I did not have the saffron but it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Wonderful! I used Smoked Andouille Chicken Sausage because that's what I had. This was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Koester Burgis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Really, really good. It was sweet, savory, spicy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We live in a small town with one store, so I had to change a few things but this is a definite keeper!!!! No Kale - used fresh spinach (which I will continue to do), no Saffron - I used an extra 1/2 tsp of Tumaric, no Chorizo - I used Italian sausage. Otherwise, I followed it to the nth degree. It has room for more veggies, so I think I will try more carrots, sweet potato and spinach next time. The seasoning was wonderful... I didn't need to add salt at all. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fabulous! Great paleo soup that's hearty and delicious. Well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
My boyfriend loved this! Definitely a keeper. Made this with boiled chicken instead since we don't eat pork. Didn't have Saffron or Harissa, so skipped those. I used the chicken broth that I boiled the chicken in. I quickly added red pepper and seasoning salt at the last minute, before I served it to him, because it needed a kick (he likes spicy). Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Love this soup! I used jalepeno chicken sausage instead of chorizo. I've experimented with adding some different dried chiles to the spice mix including a tsp of ethiopian berbere or Chile Arbol (the chile base of harissa). Both are delicious and spicy additions to the flavor. I also like to double the amount of kale and use a combo of yams & sweet potatoes. The soup is really fun to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States