Paleo Chocolate Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I know nothing of Paleo diet, but for a healthy alternative for myself...amazing. I honestly can tell you, this never made it to the frig to siffen for frosting. The pudding like consistancy I found to be quite pleasing as well as the nip of bitterness from the cocoa...I love it when I can use avocados in another way and put a twist on something. And this is absolutely wonderful. For myself, I used a honey alternative, to cut down the sugar but with the same taste as honey. Hands down, if I want something sweet late night, I'm going for this. It was soo simple and easy to make as well as the overall thickness, smoothness and the easy of throwing a few ingredients in a little food processor. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!! And if you like a little nip of bitter chocolate, you will love this. It wasn't overly powerful and it wasn't milky sweet, to me, it was simply just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Super! I'd like to see many more healthy Paleo recipes and desserts on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This recipe is phenomenal! I just made it for my dad who hasn't had cake in probably five years. He was thrilled! It's easy to make, tastes delicious (it has a nice dark chocolatey flavor), and it totally passed the kids' palate test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
In my search for a chocolate frosting with better fats than butter and cream cheese, I found this! It is excellent! It tastes, looks, and feels very much like chocolate pudding at first. Once it has been in the fridge for a day or so, it get's closer to the "frosting" consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
OMG I didn't even have a cake to frost. I'm just eating it by the spoonful. Soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lissy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This is great as paleo frosting or a chocolate pudding. So delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Oh my goodness this is AMAZING! I only had dark cocoa powder and pure vanilla (not extract) so those are the only substitutes, if you could call it that, that I made to this recipe. I don't think I'll EVER make chocolate frosting any other way again. I LOVED THIS! And so did all of my Crossfit friends this morning!! Thank you for sharing this recipe - I'll never have to feel guilty about 'cheating' again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imatami

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
This was amazing...and really helps with my diet!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terra-Matris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
This was super easy and even my butter n bacon husband liked it! This was too rich for a pudding but had a wonderful deep chocolate flavor and perfect texture for frosting. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5COOKIEMUNCHERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyndeborough, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Absolutely decadent! I added two packs of stevia because I thought it was a bit bitter at first, but this is amazing. It's great alone or on cake as frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chocolate Frosting

See how to make yummy chocolate frosting for cakes and cupcakes.

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States