Paleo Chicken Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Alter Aries
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Pretty good, since I didn't have spinach but had a package of kale I was going to use it but totally forgot to add it. I already added broccoli and cauliflower and wanted it to be super veggie stew. Definitely a keeper. One thing that I should have done was brown the meat first then add to the stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This was a hit. The flavor was there. I did double everything and added plenty of broth and adjusted the seasoning to taste. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
First paleo recipe I've tried and I loved it! I will definitely make again; however next time, I'll add the spinach for the last 5-10 minutes of cooking. Putting the spinach in at the same time with the rest of the ingredients causes it to cook down to practically nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My 8 and 10 year old children loved this recipe. I didn't have the red pepper flakes so I used a pinch of cayenne instead. It was a little too hot for their taste so next time I will omit that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I was surprised by the amount of flavor in this dish. As I was cooking, I thought the recipe would e more bland. We did think that the portion sizes were very small. Very healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Day 1 of the paleo diet and made this for dinner for my wife and I. Delicouse, hoping all my meals could taste this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good and very forgiving recipe. I wasn't expecting much, but I really enjoyed it. Even better the next day. Great for a cold winter's night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kickasserole Dave

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This was great... affordable and simple ingredients for a tasty, filling meal. I also added some celery with the onion and garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Correction, your paleo cookbook needs updating. A sweet potato aka yam is paleo. Fantastic Paleo recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and full of taste. I have made this 3 times this month. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States