Paleo Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I did not like the consistency of the bread. It kind of "fell" so it was squished together. I am just learning to cook the Paleo way, so it is possible it was me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Green Jozwiak

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
After reading the reviews, I decided to try this recipe as muffins instead of a loaf and they turned out wonderfully! Here are the revisions I made: ~ Added 1/2 tsp of ground nutmeg ~ Increased the cinnamon to 1 1/2 tbsp ~ Used vanilla soy milk instead of water ~ Used vanilla extract instead of almond (didn't have any almond extract on hand) ~ Used a combo of agave and real maple syrup (1/8c each) ~ Added 3/4 cup of extra dark 65% cacao chocolate chips The muffins were super moist but firm and I WILL be making these again! Oh, and I used a muffin pan with light spray of oil instead of paper cups because paper cups tend to stick way too much. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this for my niece who has gluten allergies, very nice, I added nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
This was terrible. It came out like a soupy sponge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This was a very easy recipe. I actually made as muffins. I did have to cook additional 10 minutes at 425 cause they were still a little runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Morgan Dye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! It was about as good as it gets when it comes to paleo friendly breads. I would recommend using vanilla instead of almond,and an extra egg to make it less dry. I also added a little bit more cinnamon. I used the same recipe a second time, but used rhubarb and strawberries instead of bananas and it worked fine! but it is hard to make rhubarb tasty without using sugar, so it ended up a little tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Too much liquid! After baking it for 45 minutes I put it back I the oven and baked it 20 minutes more. The next morning I tried to cut it and it was very gooey inside so I placed it on foil and baked it 30 more minutes and it was still not done on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I'm sorry, but I really dislike this recipe. I tried it twice, thinking I did something wrong the first time. After the second go, and read and re-read the recipe to make sure I didn't miss anything, but results were the same. I agree with a previous reviewer. Cooked on the outside, but mushy, wet and spongey on the inside. I lowered the temperature and kept it in there for a total of an hour and half. Still the same texture on the inside. Not "dense" at all, just plain wet. I give up on this recipe and will find another. I also noticed that no one posted a recipe of what the bread looks like sliced...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rexy23
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I make this Banana Bread all the time now. It's Wheat-Free, and Lactose free, which I need. It sometimes comes out a little spoungy but it's still GOOD. It's quick and easy and everybody loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rexy23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best paleo banana bread i'c
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Gluten-Free Banana Bread

See how to make a kid-approved banana bread with gluten-free flour.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States