Pakistani Pot Roast Beef Fillets (Pasanday) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
this is a terrific dish for a party. it's kind of exotic, but not over the top, and very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
My husband and I dine at Indian/Pakistani restaurants frequently. I enjoy the cuisine, but my husband is a fanatic. I finally made this recipe after adding it to my recipe box almost a year ago. It was so easy to prepare...I've avoided making this food at home because most recipes I've seen are very complicated. I got all the spices needed and a large package af naan at an Indian grocery for only $8.00, much cheaper than a regular supermarket, IF you can even find all of them there. The only change I made was that I added flour and water right before serving to improve the consistency because the sauce was very thin. I also simmered it over medium to medium-low heat rather than low, because it just didn't seem to be cooking. I served it over a bed of steamed basmati rice. It turned out wonderful...very authentic and unbelievably easy. My husband couldn't stop raving, and he wants me to make it often. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
Eve better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
I just had to review this again to let Shazia know that my husband loves this dish so much he requested it for his birthday dinner along with my naan. We're both huge fans of Middle Easter cuisine and this is a wonderful dish. For the previous reviewer I'd like to offer up a bit of advice as I've made this dish several times myself - it sounds as if you cooked the meat too long. I find that sometimes, depending upon the cut of meat I use, it takes even less than 25 minutes to cook fully. I cook only until the meat is just done and it comes out beautifully every time. Thank you so much, Shazia, I hope to try more of your contributions soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4two

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
It's a great recipe! I have made it more then once and serve it with naan. It's so good I am making it again tonight!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
This was great! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
it was really good a definately wirth making again. The salt count was a bit to mucg for me but my boyfirend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
My husband is from pakistan and he loves this dish. It tastes like a dish my mother in law made for us. This will be a regular in our house. My 2 year old daughter also loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Naugatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This was truly delicious. I just used beef steak cut into bite size pieces, and cooked some basmati rice to eat on the side. Very easy to make, no hassle at all. My husband really loved it too! Great recipe, thnx a lot for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was a great dish. I used a more tender cut of steak, which is just what I had on hand, but the whole family enjoyed it. It is definitely worth trying, and I will be making it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States