Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2004
This was one of the best slaws I've been fortunate enough to taste. It is very easy to make and full of great flavor. Rock on Paige!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I LOVE this recipe!! I've fixed it several times this summer and it is invariably the hit of the party. I can't remember a non-dessert dish that has gotten such raves ... and it's insanely easy. The only change I make is to cut back on the oil. It's best served the day you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I had a 12 oz bag of cole slaw mix in the refrigerator and used it for the recipe. So, I cut back a bit on the liquid ingredients, tasting the dressing as I mixed. Everyone loved it and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
This was really terrific. I made it for Christmas dinner. My daughter, who is not a big eater, ate three helpings of this. I used a head of green cabbage, regular onion and added some green pepper. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
This is now my favorite slaw. Yum! Came back to get the recipe again for supper. Used shredded green cabbage and carrots the first time (guessed on the amounts), and apple cider vinegar. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Good alternative too the original. Still, I think next time I will use less oil. I also soaked the cabbage in saltwater, rinsed it, then dried it. It got lots of compliments at the potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASTER815K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
I made this slaw one night when we had some friends over. It was the one thing that everyone had seconds of! I will make this recipe a regular in my kitchen. I did cut the olive oil back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
i followed this recipe as described with the exception of using less oil as other reviewers have noted, but found the taste a bit too salty for my liking. I would recommend adding a little at a time and tasting along the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This is sooo good! I have been serving it instead of a regaluar salad. I used equal parts (1/4 cup) water, vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
O.M.G. This is the best coleslaw recipe I've ever had the pleasure to review!!!! I didn't have feta so I left it out. I was a little concerned about the amount of pepper... but it was just right. This is an excellent recipe.... hope you like it as much as I did! Oh... and, IMHO... the oil amount is just right. I'm still munching on it 3 days later and it just keeps getting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States