Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Yum! I’ve been looking for a coleslaw recipe that doesn’t use mayo. I used a whole head of cabbage (shredded), red wine vinegar and 4 cloves of garlic... versus what was instructed. I loved the flavor of the feta and the other ingredients really complimented the cabbage. I will definitely make this again... though next time I think I’ll use a bit less olive oil. Thanks, Shirina, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I have been looking for a cole slaw recipe that is like the one my grandma used to make. This is as close as it gets. I'm not a fan of the sweet cole slaw - this is perfect. The combination of ingredients with the feta cheese was excellent! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. Crumble up a little extra feta to serve with it for people who really like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was really good! I used Napa cabbage because that's what I had, and I added a little extra Italian seasoning on accident, and it was perfect. It went really well with steak and made a super easy, delicious meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My sister made this for a family get-together and now we're all making it! Even my young daughter took it to a picnic and everyone raved! We reduce the oil, and the feta cheese adds a great flavor. Using less oil, this is a great, low point slaw for us dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
A super easy recipe. You have to really like feta cheese to like this salad. I think I'll use some different seasonings last time, because you also really have to be a fan of the italian seasoning flavors. All in all a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Sztajer Parnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I made this last night for lunch today, but I just snuck a little taste and I'm not sure it's going to last that long. Wow, is this good! I pretty much eyeballed the ingredients, tasting it until it was how I liked it. The feta I used was pretty tangy and salty, so I added a tiny amount of Splenda too. This really is very delicious. I will definitely make it again in the coming bbq/potluck months. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good slaw with an Italian flar, light and great on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Awesome! I have never liked creamy slaw, but love raw cabbage. I've looked and looked for an alternative, and WHA-LA! here it is!! VERY quick to make. Made a few changes as per other users. Used 1/4 olive oil, rice wine vinegar and water, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 1/2 pepper (still very peppery w/ that amount, which I like. Reduce even more if you're not fond of pepper), and 4 oz of feta cheese (as that is what the store bought packages come in). Husband and kids loved it!! Gone in a day!! Thanks Paige! This will be a favorite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I don't think this recipe needs any tweaking. I made it exactly as directed and it turned out super. It was one of the sides I served this year with my Easter ham. Everyone commented on how delicious it was and there were no left overs. Thanks for an easy winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States