Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Yum! I’ve been looking for a coleslaw recipe that doesn’t use mayo. I used a whole head of cabbage (shredded), red wine vinegar and 4 cloves of garlic... versus what was instructed. I loved the flavor of the feta and the other ingredients really complimented the cabbage. I will definitely make this again... though next time I think I’ll use a bit less olive oil. Thanks, Shirina, for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJKreut
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I have been looking for a cole slaw recipe that is like the one my grandma used to make. This is as close as it gets. I'm not a fan of the sweet cole slaw - this is perfect. The combination of ingredients with the feta cheese was excellent! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Absolutely wonderful. Crumble up a little extra feta to serve with it for people who really like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
This was really good! I used Napa cabbage because that's what I had, and I added a little extra Italian seasoning on accident, and it was perfect. It went really well with steak and made a super easy, delicious meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
My sister made this for a family get-together and now we're all making it! Even my young daughter took it to a picnic and everyone raved! We reduce the oil, and the feta cheese adds a great flavor. Using less oil, this is a great, low point slaw for us dieters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
A super easy recipe. You have to really like feta cheese to like this salad. I think I'll use some different seasonings last time, because you also really have to be a fan of the italian seasoning flavors. All in all a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Sztajer Parnis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
I made this last night for lunch today, but I just snuck a little taste and I'm not sure it's going to last that long. Wow, is this good! I pretty much eyeballed the ingredients, tasting it until it was how I liked it. The feta I used was pretty tangy and salty, so I added a tiny amount of Splenda too. This really is very delicious. I will definitely make it again in the coming bbq/potluck months. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very good slaw with an Italian flar, light and great on a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coraopolis, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Awesome! I have never liked creamy slaw, but love raw cabbage. I've looked and looked for an alternative, and WHA-LA! here it is!! VERY quick to make. Made a few changes as per other users. Used 1/4 olive oil, rice wine vinegar and water, 1/2 tsp salt, 1 1/2 pepper (still very peppery w/ that amount, which I like. Reduce even more if you're not fond of pepper), and 4 oz of feta cheese (as that is what the store bought packages come in). Husband and kids loved it!! Gone in a day!! Thanks Paige! This will be a favorite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pasomomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I don't think this recipe needs any tweaking. I made it exactly as directed and it turned out super. It was one of the sides I served this year with my Easter ham. Everyone commented on how delicious it was and there were no left overs. Thanks for an easy winning recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States