Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I thought this was pretty good but not enough texture. I don't like when people critique a recipe with total changes, but I am suggesting the changes to this one based on my experience of changing it. I would add slivered almonds and ramen noodles for texture. The dressing is very good as well as the addition of feta cheese. I used the garlic/herb feta which also added a new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is addictive. I double the feta though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Yummy! The amount of olive oil perhaps wasn't as necessary, so I cut that back a bit. The feta is an interesting touch to otherwise boring coleslaw, and ideal at picnics or summer BBQs. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! It is fantastic as is. But once I was out of feta cheese and used Kraft Meditterranean Crumbles cheese, now I use provolone cheese in addition to the feta all the time because I like the texture and smoky flavor it gives to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Didn't turn out too good for me - feta was very overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. We love feta. But we just did't like this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
this is the BEST cole slaw recipe i've ever come across. i was introduced to it about 3yrs. ago. it has become my "staple" side dish to take to parties/cookouts!! ALWAYS a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I was able to eat it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Oh, wow- yummy! Way better than I thought it would be! Kept everything the same except used 1 c. feta. (had a large container) 8 oz of cheese is usually 2 cups, but I feel the one cup is adequate. Don't expect the sweet, creamy style & I'll bet you'll love it, too! Great for low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Love this - I cheated and used good seasons salad dressing and it was great! Just mixed the dressing, bag of cabbage and feta - sooo easy! Added fresh gound black pepper just before serving. I'll make this often. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States