Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This is addictive. I double the feta though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Yummy! The amount of olive oil perhaps wasn't as necessary, so I cut that back a bit. The feta is an interesting touch to otherwise boring coleslaw, and ideal at picnics or summer BBQs. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I love this recipe! It is fantastic as is. But once I was out of feta cheese and used Kraft Meditterranean Crumbles cheese, now I use provolone cheese in addition to the feta all the time because I like the texture and smoky flavor it gives to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
Didn't turn out too good for me - feta was very overpowering
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly. We love feta. But we just did't like this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
this is the BEST cole slaw recipe i've ever come across. i was introduced to it about 3yrs. ago. it has become my "staple" side dish to take to parties/cookouts!! ALWAYS a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I was able to eat it, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Oh, wow- yummy! Way better than I thought it would be! Kept everything the same except used 1 c. feta. (had a large container) 8 oz of cheese is usually 2 cups, but I feel the one cup is adequate. Don't expect the sweet, creamy style & I'll bet you'll love it, too! Great for low carb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Love this - I cheated and used good seasons salad dressing and it was great! Just mixed the dressing, bag of cabbage and feta - sooo easy! Added fresh gound black pepper just before serving. I'll make this often. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
This was a very good recipe, being Greek, I love using Feta cheese! Instead of using the traditional slaw, I used broccoli slaw, which was excellent. Thank you for the delish recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States