Paige's Feta Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
My family is not a big traditional coleslaw fun but everyone loved this! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
LOVE IT!!!! I tried it with oregano, basil, a pinch of sugar, and a few thinly sliced roma tomatoes. Serve it with meat/soy balls of your choice. I can't think of anything appropriate to call it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I made two changes. 1 - I used greek seasoning as I was out of Italian and 2 - I used a 16 oz bag of coleslaw (not the 8.5 as recipe states I couldn't even find one in the store that small). With more cabbage mix the dressing ratio was good. Overall - I really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Tasty- but too much dressing. Will cut it back next time for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I enjoyed this for workday lunches. I added shredded carrots and craisens. Will probably add something crunchy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I'm eating this as I type, and I'm surprised and a little bit disappointed to say it's actually a little bland for me. i did add some cucumber, jalapeno and red bell pepper though, so the vinaigrette may be stretched too thin. the feta is great in here though and it's quite nice and light. will add more salt, pepper, slightly more vinegar and maybe a dash of tabasco and squeeze of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Love this slaw! It's like none I've ever tried... really unique. The second time I made this I still used the two bags of angelhair cabbage, and the full amount of green onions and garlic, but I reduced all the other ingredients by half, including the feta. At first I didn't think there was enough dressing, but after the slaw sits in the fridge for 15 min. or so, it works out fine. This tamed it down a little (as written, it's pretty strong in taste) and for my family it was perfect. Love this slaw with grilled or broiled steaks. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I'm not a fan of traditional slaw, but my boyfriends family serves it at almost every meal. This time I was able to bring my own and enjoy it too! A great alternative and one that I would make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This slaw is so flavorful, and it's easy to prepare. It's actually a touch too strong for me, so next time I'll add just a bit more cabbage. It's very rich--a little goes a long way. I used feta with herbs, and fresh basil and oregano instead of dried. I also reduced the olive oil (this salad is rich enough with the cheese) and used white wine vinegar. I'm a salt freak, but I reduced the salt to 1 tsp and found it plenty salty. I think this would be good with tomatoes to mellow out the tang a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
I thought this was pretty good but not enough texture. I don't like when people critique a recipe with total changes, but I am suggesting the changes to this one based on my experience of changing it. I would add slivered almonds and ramen noodles for texture. The dressing is very good as well as the addition of feta cheese. I used the garlic/herb feta which also added a new dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Restaurant Slaw

See how to make coleslaw just like the creamy restaurant slaw you love!

Broccoli Slaw

This easy broccoli salad will be a star at your next potluck or family dinner.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States