Paella III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
AAbsolutely superb. I added scallops, mussels and more clams to the recipe. It was an instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Giancarla
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
Served this recipe to a monthly dinner group and it was a hit! Recipe was easy to follow. Be prepared, this makes a good hearty serving and filled up a casserole dish easily to the top.I substituted 1 cup of clam juice with the chicken broth and it kept it moist. Will definitely serve again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2003
This was good but a bit dry. Next time I will increase the brooth and add more chicken and sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
My sister made this...she used scallops instead of clams, yellow instead of white rice, omitted the saffron and used about 4 1/2 cups instead of 5 cups broth...it was PERFECT...now I can't wait to make it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Gandee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
It was sooo easy. I was a little more generous with the saffron because I love it so much. Even my kids ate this all up with-out a single complaint about there being rice in it! They usually complain about rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
To save on cooking time in the oven and make sure rice gets cooked through, i cooked the basmati rice in a rice cooker first. I added about 1 cup of the broth to the rice mixture. I also used 1 can stewed tomatoes. Used italian sausage instead of chroizo. I also soaked the saffron in 1tsp of warm water before adding. Put all mixture in a large baking dish, and bake at 400 degrees for 30 minutes. I did not have peas or clams, but i added a cup of stir fried snap peas and put them on top of the Paella before serving. Will try his reciep again, and add 1/2 tsp turmeric, 1/2 tsp paprika
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madeleine Noel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Ramon, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Not Paella without Saffron! My mistake, there is Saffron!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I really liked it, though, it was hard getting the rice, just right in the oven, mine was still too firm after more than an hour of cooking. I'll definitely try it again and see if I can get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrazyChickenLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I made this in the dutch oven while camping - all in one pot. I doubled the shrimp and added a little cayenne (I used mild chorizo). It was delicious! It serves way more than six though. I fed six hungry adults (some took thirds) and a handful of kids, and we had leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Great recipe, and very easy to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States