Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Fantastic!!! I did make a few substitutions with lobster and jonah crab claws as squid and mussels were not available at my local grocery store today. Also used long grain white rice that I had on hand. Other than that, I followed the recipe to the letter to keep the integrity. I've had paella at high end restaurants that were nowhere near as tasty. Thank you Christine for the share. Definitely will be making this again and again. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
First time ever to make/eat paella and found it very easy to make. But moreover a meal that all my family enjoyed, which us a rarity nowadays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
easy to make, and really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay Roberts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Hilson
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Took longer than stated to simmer down. The end result was slightly wetter than I expect a paella to be, however it tasted amazing and very much like the paellas we have had abroad. Will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor Hilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy! Used Spanish rice and doubled the wine :) turned out really well. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Worked out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhkleiner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the original and it came out fantastic. I do not have a paella pan but I used my electric skillet and it did the job very well. The arborio rice cooked perfectly and my husband told me this was the very best meal I ever made (I have been cooking for him for 26 yrs) and said it was much better than anything in a restaurant. I would recommend, however, removing salt from the ingredient list due to the saltiness of the sausage and broth. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Absolutely Delicious. Used medium grain rice and just had to test it for done-ness. You can change this recipe up for whatever ingredients you like and it will work well. Wilw make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth Feeser Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bryanziebart
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Took quite some time to prep everything but it was definitely worth it. This dish is great. I strongly recommend using a paella pan as to ensure an even distribution and to get that nice crispy texture on the bottom layer. It actually isn't too expensive to prepare everything for this either... Probably $25 if you get your saffron at Trader Joe's and seafood at Costco. The Costco 2.5 lb frozen seafood medley is perfect. Highly recommended all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! I made minor changes. I added smoked paprika, omitted the squid and mussels. If I had mussels, I would have added them! Arborio rice was a great choice. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States