Paella I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Yummy! Used Spanish rice and doubled the wine :) turned out really well. Big thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Worked out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jhkleiner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this recipe exactly as the original and it came out fantastic. I do not have a paella pan but I used my electric skillet and it did the job very well. The arborio rice cooked perfectly and my husband told me this was the very best meal I ever made (I have been cooking for him for 26 yrs) and said it was much better than anything in a restaurant. I would recommend, however, removing salt from the ingredient list due to the saltiness of the sausage and broth. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Absolutely Delicious. Used medium grain rice and just had to test it for done-ness. You can change this recipe up for whatever ingredients you like and it will work well. Wilw make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTH345

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bryanziebart
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Took quite some time to prep everything but it was definitely worth it. This dish is great. I strongly recommend using a paella pan as to ensure an even distribution and to get that nice crispy texture on the bottom layer. It actually isn't too expensive to prepare everything for this either... Probably $25 if you get your saffron at Trader Joe's and seafood at Costco. The Costco 2.5 lb frozen seafood medley is perfect. Highly recommended all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Excellent! I made minor changes. I added smoked paprika, omitted the squid and mussels. If I had mussels, I would have added them! Arborio rice was a great choice. Thank you for this fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Peculiar as it may seem, I used basmati rice with this (although I had arborio at hand) and it turned out wonderful. And don't forget to drain the oil from the pan before adding the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by George
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Very good. Rice ended up very overdone because the medium-grain rice I used did not need the full 15 minutes. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this dish with bay scallops rather then the squid. I received rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geebz
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was great! I compared it to the one that I normally make and this is a nice spin. I like the addition of white wine with the mussels. The family seems to like it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Paella

Chicken, sausage, and shrimp shine in this easy, flavorful Spanish rice dish.

How to Make Seafood Paella

See how to make a traditional Spanish seafood stew.

Quick and Easy Paella

See how to make a quick version of classic Spanish paella with shrimp & sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States