Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Made this and it turned out awful... did what others suggested and soaked the noodles in boiling water (they said 10 minutes) I only soaked about 8 and they were nothing but mush.. doubled the sauce ingredients and all you could taste was vinegar & fish sauce... I used boneless pork loin and tofu... added red & orange peppers like others suggested... threw everything away and very expensive in the trash :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I made this! It's wonderful but I added Sriracha HOT Chili Sauce that i purchased at the Chinese grocery store, brought this pad thai to a whole new level of delish! This version a 3, my version a 5! I definitely recommend this version as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This was a great recipe! I doubled the sauce for a stronger flavor. Great with chicken or shrimp...or even both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by longgc
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Your definitely going to need more white wine vinegar and fish sauce. I tried recipe as is and the sauce was not enough to coat the noodles. I had to use slightly more than double than what the recipe calls for. I would also suggest to mix the vinegar, fish sauce, and sugar together then sparingly use it over the noodles while their cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I doubled the sauce as other reviews suggested & still thought this was a bit dry. The flavor was close to restaurant pad thai, but seemed to be missing something. It was fun trying a thai recipe though, so thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was awesome, sauce tastes great! This tastes like restaurant pad thai. I added some sweet red chili paste and half a tablespoon of soy sauce. Also I took the advice of other reviewers and doubled the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
What I did differently: I tripled the sauce, but only doubled the amount of sugar. I boiled the noodles for 1 minute and then let them sit in water (i would drain after boiling and then sit in cold water b/c they broke apart really easily). I only used 6 oz of noodles and it made a lot! I added some of the grn onions while cooking. I didn't have peanuts so I added 2 big spoons of crunchy peanut butter. I would add the sauce before you add the noodles. I used lime instead of lemon at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
This was good--but def double or even triple the sauce. I tripled it and felt it was just enough, I can't imagine less, it would have been dry. I also added 2 cloves of garlic (because garlic makes everything better). We found the bean sprouts a little firm, wondering if we throw them in to cook a little earlier, if that would soften them. I would def make this again--oh and we used a lime instead of lemon. Never heard of a lemon on Pad Thai--that seems odd to me. Oh yeah, and the rice noodles you can boil for 1 min, then sit in the water for 5 min and drain. Just as good and much faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Good basic recipe. Have to admit that it was a jumping off point for our house. Add peanut butter, double or triple for more sauce etc. But was a great starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cavendish, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
absolutely triple the sauce components (fish sauce and vinegar); the other ingredients can be increased as you like. i didn't use the butter and i think the oil was too much as well. fantastic recipie . . . this is going to save me a lot of trips to pick up dinner from a Thai joint. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srggg
Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States